Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the greatest kids books ever!
As a boy I could not get enough of this book. I still can't. The pictures are great, the characters are instantly understood and the simple rhyme commits to memory in seconds. What little boy would not want to be Officer Pugh saving the kids toys on Christmas eve? Although I definitely have a soft spot for Peg-Leg Horace, and the picture of him handcuffed round a...
Published on 10 Aug. 2004 by Gareth Davies

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars The book is fine, but it has a massive sticker on the ...
The book is fine, but it has a massive sticker on the the back of it. Wouldn't call it excellent condition. Also don't remember selecting for paid delivery. Not ideal for Xmas present might send back if I have time
Published 4 months ago by Amy Spinks


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 58 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Son loves it, 14 Aug. 2013
By 
Miss Katie L. Allen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
My son first heard this book in school and kept talking about it so looked on amazon and saw it. Bought it straight away and my son was happy to have this book. Arrived on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not yet passed on to the child it was purchased ..., 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
Not yet passed on to the child it was purchased for but having read through it myself thought it was very well written and
artwork/pictures were very entertaining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Xmas story, 11 Jan. 2013
By 
Ms. Kadie Creed (England, Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
I bought this as a Xmas pressie for my cousins baby. Was a great surprise when I realised that the story related to Xmas eve. The story is written in a fun way ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2 Generations have enjoyed this book!, 5 July 2009
By 
Mr. K. L. Coxon (Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
As a 24 year old dad, I still remember reading this book as a child myself, now reading it to my 4 year old son who loves it as much as myself its fantastic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
You can't go wrong with any books from the Ahlbergs!!

Brilliant buy would highly recommend.

Bought as a gift and would buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must have for any child, 4 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
Used to love this book as a child and have now bought it to share with my daughter Fantastic book would recommend , also funny bones and burglar bill x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a firm favourite, 7 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
This was a firm favourite of 3 of my own children and it has stood the test of time. It is pacy, full of humour and it rhymes - you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
If you like rhyming books you will like this. This was my husbands favourite when he was a child and now my two year old loves it too, a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars everyone should have, 26 Dec. 2010
By 
Mrs. E. J. Massie (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
Best book ever, had it 20 years ago so purchased it again for my grandchildren ,their Mum remembered every word,and they loved it too !A great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cops and Robbers, 20 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
I bought this for my children thirty years ago and now am buying it for my partner's grandchildren. It stands the test of time. A classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 58 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin)
Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) by Allan Ahlberg (Paperback - 30 Sept. 1999)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews