Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the greatest kids books ever!
As a boy I could not get enough of this book. I still can't. The pictures are great, the characters are instantly understood and the simple rhyme commits to memory in seconds. What little boy would not want to be Officer Pugh saving the kids toys on Christmas eve? Although I definitely have a soft spot for Peg-Leg Horace, and the picture of him handcuffed round a...
Published on 10 Aug 2004 by Gareth Davies

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars thought you might be interested....
If you are thinking of buying a second hand copy of this book the story is included in the following book
The Childhood Collection

Along with 9 others
Published 17 months ago by Dr. E. Mitchell


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
By 
Ruth Hilton "pink ruth" (Brighton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
Halbert at his best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read!!, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
Absolutely brilliant children's book. It was my son's favorite bed time book for over a year. I can't recommend it highly enough. Just beautifully written in great rhyme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cop this!, 21 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
Wonderful drawings to accompany witty verse account of a family of robbers. Perfect for reading to your five year-old or Granny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
I bought this book about 20 odd years ago for my family they loved it, I had to read it every night for years. Now I was so pleased to see that I could buy this book on Amazon and it is being read to a new generation of my family my grand daughter.
It is a very colourful book good pictures and the rhymes and characters are such fun. Highly recommend this if you have young family that loves to be read to. One word of caution it is ADDICTIVE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
This is to replace the antique copy I had as a kid. Me and my daughter both love it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A family classic, 1 Dec 2013
By 
G Finchett "Finnie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
A great book, used to read it when I was a kid, still good 30 years later when I read it to my children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A favourite, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
This has always been a much loved book in our family and now my children are no longer at home I needed a copy for my grandchildren when they visit. I love the pictures, the actions, the expressions and most of all the rhyme and rhythm of the story.
It's a beautiful work of art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
Loved it when I was a kid, now it has become a favourite of my children.
Total classic as always from the Albergs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Son loves it, 14 Aug 2013
By 
Miss Katie L. Allen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
My son first heard this book in school and kept talking about it so looked on amazon and saw it. Bought it straight away and my son was happy to have this book. Arrived on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
Easy to follow story, fantastic rhyming text. Daughter (6) loves this book after reading it at school and delighted to have her own copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin)
Cops and Robbers (Picture Puffin) by Allan Ahlberg (Paperback - 30 Sep 1999)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews