Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Buy
Slinky Malinki has become a real favourite on my 4 year old duaghter's bookshelf. The illustrations help tell the story beautifully and the rhyming text grabs her attention right from the start. As with any good story, the ending is a real surprise and we both enjoy trying to guess what happened next! I would have no hesitation in buying any of the other titles by this...
Published on 9 Jan. 2003

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars stated in very good condition this was not
Pages were ripped, stated in very good condition this was not so
Published 1 month ago by Honour J.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Buy, 9 Jan. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Slinky Malinki Catflaps (Hairy Maclary and Friends) (Paperback)
Slinky Malinki has become a real favourite on my 4 year old duaghter's bookshelf. The illustrations help tell the story beautifully and the rhyming text grabs her attention right from the start. As with any good story, the ending is a real surprise and we both enjoy trying to guess what happened next! I would have no hesitation in buying any of the other titles by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book for cat-lovers - with a surprise at the end, 27 Nov. 1999
By A Customer
Everyone in our family (aged two and a half to 31) loves this book. Rhyming text makes it easy to read out loud and enjoyed by the youngest listener. The illustrations are delightful and the twist at the end should show Slinki Malinki that he should never be off his guard - even when cosy and snug on the raggedy rug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless, 26 July 2006
By 
Mrs. Suzanne Ravenhall (Fareham, Hants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slinky Malinki Catflaps (Hairy Maclary and Friends) (Paperback)
This is the book that broke the 4 month exclusivity order my 18 month old daughter had enforced re a book called "Dig Dig Digging"! I was definitely glad of the change!

Great rhymes, brilliant story, and some lovely 'cat speak' that she finds hilariously funny. She's too young to grasp the concept of the surprise at the end just yet, and I'm looking forward the day she realises... This series, plus the Hairy McClary (from Donaldson's Dairy!) books, from the same author, are just great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't beat it!, 24 Nov. 2009
By 
This review is from: Slinky Malinki Catflaps (Hairy Maclary and Friends) (Paperback)
This is a classic book and is the one we read every single night to our son before bedtime. Out of all the lynley Dodd books we own this definatly is the best one! Highly recommend! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SLINKY MALINKI CATFLAPS, 28 Mar. 2008
This review is from: Slinky Malinki Catflaps (Hairy Maclary and Friends) (Paperback)
A truly enjoyable book which is lovely to read aloud. We loved Hairy Maclairy but Slinky Malinki is the favourite in our house! A brilliant length for bed time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book for cat-lovers - with a surprise at the end, 27 Mar. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Slinky Malinki Catflaps (Hairy Maclary and Friends) (Paperback)
Everyone in our family (aged two and a half to 31) loves this book. Rhyming text makes it easy to read out loud and enjoyed by the youngest listener. The illustrations are delightful and the twist at the end should show Slinky Malinki that he should never be off his guard - even when cosy and snug on the raggedy rug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 25 Aug. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slinky Malinki Catflaps (Hairy Maclary and Friends) (Paperback)
This is one of our favourite Lynley Dodd books. We've got quite a collection of them now and would highly recommend them to parents of pre-school children. Our little boy loves them and knows almost all the words. Often when you buy follow-up books in a collection, they can be disappointing. But these are so well written, with funny stories, excellent illustrations and rhymes that flow and are easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love love love it, 26 July 2009
By 
Mrs. N. D. Trott "nmeade7" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Slinky Malinki Catflaps (Hairy Maclary and Friends) (Paperback)
My daughter is 7 months old, and a bit too young to really understand this book yet, but i read it to her for the first time tonight and she stared and gurgled at the pictures and got excited and kicked her legs at certain bits and generally loved it, i think think this will become a firm faverourite in years to come, its a beautiful story and is a lovely read, i reckon this would suit 7 months upwards !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great rhymes for little ones, 24 Jun. 2013
By 
Alison (Normandy, France) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slinky Malinki Catflaps (Hairy Maclary and Friends) (Paperback)
The Slinky Malinki stories, in my opinion, are the best ones from Lynley Dodd (I do, however, prefer cats in general!). My 2-year old daughter and I read this alot, and she repeats many of the vocabulary words. The pictures are just adorable, as are the names of the kitties (Butterball Brown, Greywacke Jones). Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another success to our collection in this series, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slinky Malinki Catflaps (Hairy Maclary and Friends) (Paperback)
Another lovely addition to our Hairy Maclary set. Our little one seems to like the cats more than the dogs in this range so it is a popular choice. My only disappointment was that this is not a lift the flap book though I suspect that's my own fault for not reading the description properly! Feel they have missed a trick there...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Slinky Malinki Catflaps (Hairy Maclary and Friends)
Slinky Malinki Catflaps (Hairy Maclary and Friends) by Lynley Dodd (Paperback - 24 Feb. 2000)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews