Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars51
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

In our class, we have been looking at stories of princesses and this one is great!
It's a really funny story because Princess Smartypants is an extraordinary princess.
She doesn't do normal princess things, in fact she has a really cool motorbike. She is so wild!
The problem is Princess Smartypants does not want to get married so she puts her princes to test. Read the book to find out what they are!
Read to the end because you are in for a big surprise!
0Comment20 of 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2005
Katreece The story is about A very intelligent princess that rides moterbikes and wants to stay a miss. All of the princes like her .Well find out in the book who completes her challenge? I like this book because Smarty pants is untidy just like me and some girls like normal princess but this one is crazy and shes mischevious I would recommend this book to all ages from 1 to 1000! its exselent! I give it 10/10
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2002
This delightful story is a must for little girls who are brought up on a diet of princesses ever grateful to handsome princes for rescuing them from a life of nothingness. This Princess has her own identity, her own agenda, and an independant outlook. Good for her! Would also be great for little boys who think that it is their purpose in life to go around earning the gratitude of little girls & princesses alike purely because they are little boys/princes.
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2005
We are a year 3 class and have used Princess Smartypants in our literacy lessons. We think that the book Princess Smartypants has colourful and funky pictures, she is a strange princess, with horrid and enormous pets. But, overall Princess Smartypants is a fantastic and an exciting book.
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2006
We thought that this book was fabulous! This is a book about Princess Smartypants, who is different to all the other princesses in fairytales. She does not want to get married. She has unusual pets such as alligators, dragons and giant snails. The Princess set up tasks for each prince which are impossible and hilarious!

Our favourite part was when one prince had something strange happen to him when he was kissed...

From Year 3/4F

We would recommend this book for anybody aged between 2 and 90!
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2006
PRINCESS SMARTYPANTS ROCKS!!! Year 3HW have read Princess Smartypants in our Literacy lessons and we loved it! We thought it was exciting, funny and a bit silly. It was also clever, because Princess Smartypants tricked the Princes who wanted to marry her. The pictures were really bright and colourful, the motorbike one was really cool! Princess Smartypants is a scary princess and would make a very scary wife - none of the boys in 3HW want to marry her! We would recommend this book to children at any school, and to boys and girls everywhere. PRINCESS SMARTYPANTS ROCKS!!!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2006
We thought Princess Smartypants by Babette Cole was a HUGE HIT!!! It was excellent. We especially liked it when the princess turned Prince Swashbuckle into a toad. We felt sorry for Prince Vertigo, and we thought the motorbike was really cool! We would recomend this book for anyone from 2 - 100.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2001
A hilarious story about a princess who treasures her freedom. It gives the reader an insight on how females do not have to conform to the traditional image of being a damsel in distress.
A good book to have for teaching children about re-written fairy tales.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2001
Princess Smartypants is pretty and rich so all the princes want to marry her. But Smartypants enjoys being a Ms and fights to maintain her independence. Cole's excellent use of parody in this fast and lively paced version of Cinderella will arouse children's interest and persuade them to reconsider conventional stereotypes. Imaginative, colourful and comic illustrations support the text, which can be used to explore differences and consider which features of the traditional genre have been kept. Great for role-play, transitional and independent readers.
0Comment8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2005
We liked this book because there is lots of action and her pets were really unusual. We especially liked all her different pets. We thought that Prince Swashbuckle cheated and deserved to become a ...find out what he turns into. Read this book because it is interesting!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.