Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What our class thinks of Princess Smartypants
In our class, we have been looking at stories of princesses and this one is great!
It's a really funny story because Princess Smartypants is an extraordinary princess.
She doesn't do normal princess things, in fact she has a really cool motorbike. She is so wild!
The problem is Princess Smartypants does not want to get married so she puts her princes to...
Published on 23 Oct. 2003 by CHILDREN OF 3CB WATERLOO SCHOOL

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A let down
I was looking for an inspiring book for a little girl who loves the typical princess story but with a modern twist on the archaic gender roles which are rife in all the other princess stories.

Unfortunately the first page let's this book down HUGELY (although the end is fun and challenging and what I was hoping for).

To summarise, all the princes...
Published 16 months ago by tam


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Princess Smartypants, 16 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Princess Smartypants (Paperback)
A very funny story that takes you into the world of a very naughty princess. The pictures are superb are are so detailed. My 4 yr old daughter loves this book and so do i.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princess Smartypants (Paperback)
Large clear text and great pictures. And a fun storyline which defies conforming to 'girly-ness'. My son loves it as would any young girl who has girl power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every Girl should have this book!!, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princess Smartypants (Paperback)
This was bought as a present for my sons friend, for her 4th Birthday. She loves it, good illustrations & she thinks it is hilarious. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for every girl!, 25 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princess Smartypants (Paperback)
Every little girl should have a copy - it's funny, life-affirming and a brilliant counter-weight to the message that girls have to be sweet and dull!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A princess with attitude!, 25 July 2011
This review is from: Princess Smartypants (Paperback)
This is a great book. She's not your typical princess and so appeals to tom boys and girly girls alike. What's more there are more in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars although it's not as good as I remember, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princess Smartypants (Paperback)
Another book bought as it reminded me of my childhood, although it's not as good as I remember, perhaps that's down to me being an adult now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a wonderfully exciting and fun book to read to young children, 10 July 2014
By 
Ebony S. (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princess Smartypants (Paperback)
This is a wonderfully exciting and fun book to read to young children. Great example of role reversal and dispels gender stereo type,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 8 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Princess Smartypants (Paperback)
Excellent funny book think I enjoyed it more than the kids. Original storyline, very witty and lovely ink/watercolour illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Princess Smartypants, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princess Smartypants (Paperback)
Again, got this for my colleague for his year 3s - and he said it was a favourite and a great read. \he also enjoyed the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is this a good message for children?, 29 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Princess Smartypants (Paperback)
I found the book very distasteful. The princess doesn't keep her word, insists on getting her way, and lives happily ever after alone. I can understand the anti-princess character but this was an awful story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Princess Smartypants
Princess Smartypants by Babette Cole (Paperback - 30 May 1996)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews