Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great resource for young children
I bought this book as part of an Olympics topic for my Reception class. Out focus country was Kenya and I needed some simple books to help them to understand about the life of the Maasai. This book is fabulous. It's a story which shows the comparison of life in the West with life in a Maasai village. The illustrations are amazing and detailed. The book sparked the...
Published on 2 Aug. 2012 by Fizzypops

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for comparing.
Book a little battered but once sleeve taken off it was ok. Great story to compare lives of children in the UK/west to those in East Africa.
Published 2 months ago by Marypopps


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great resource for young children, 2 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Masai and I (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
I bought this book as part of an Olympics topic for my Reception class. Out focus country was Kenya and I needed some simple books to help them to understand about the life of the Maasai. This book is fabulous. It's a story which shows the comparison of life in the West with life in a Maasai village. The illustrations are amazing and detailed. The book sparked the imaginations of my class and they had so many questions about the Maasai people. My little Receptioners loved this book and insisted on it being read again and again. A resource to introduce the people of Kenya to young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book when comparing cultures., 17 Dec. 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Masai and I (Hardcover)
I use the Masai and I in my 6th grade classroom. It is the model for comparing cultures. Kroll catches the basic similarities and presents them in an appealing and educational fashion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book introducing the Masiai, 25 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masai and I (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
No concerns nice pictures, and easy to read. I advise people to get thisbook for your children as it is entertaining. teaches about family values, to be thankfull and sharing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great for comparing., 22 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masai and I (Hardcover)
Book a little battered but once sleeve taken off it was ok. Great story to compare lives of children in the UK/west to those in East Africa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars second hand for school, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masai and I (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
a limited school budget means lack of funds so appreciate affordable quick service when resources are needed at short notice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book to explain life in Africa., 12 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masai and I (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
different cultures....Everything is this book is cleverly written. Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Girls will be girls, 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masai and I (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
A little confusung
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Masai and I (Picture Puffin)
Masai and I (Picture Puffin) by Virginia Kroll (Paperback - 1 Dec. 1994)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews