Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'LL 'AVE THAT!
I adored this book as a child and would ask my Grandmother to read it over and over again.
The story of a burglar like nobody else can tell it. Bill spends his days sleeping and his nights as a master criminal burglar! He will steal anything, baked beans, a toothbrush, a basket!!! Until one night he picks up more than he bargained for!
This is definitely one for...
Published on 17 Feb 2006 by Ek Stewart

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what i expected
Kids werent as enthralled with it as with others perhaps say Julia Donaldsons books which keep them entertained for ages.
Published 15 months ago by C. Howcroft


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Burglar bill, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A childhood favourite of mine, bill which I shared with my own children who rated it a5 star. Excellent illustrations to go with a great story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Childrens books, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burglar Bill (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
Childrens story, bit long for very small children but can grow into it. Lots of different themes run through this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A favourite, 27 Dec 2012
By 
M. Mills (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burglar Bill (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
Brilliant book which is enjoyable for adults too. It has a nice 'moral' ending with the burglars repenting of their bad ways!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent stuff, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm not sure who enjoyed the book more, the five year old listener, or the forty year old reader remembering reading it to her little brother 30 years ago, still a classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FAB-U-LOUS, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burglar Bill (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
Such a rewarding read. Lovely illustrations engaging words. Lovely story that holds your audiance from start to finish. My four year old loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic book!, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burglar Bill (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
Brought this for my daughter as I remembered it fondly from my childhood. Very happy to say she loves it too. Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burglar Bill (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
What more can I say, great story, my grandchildren aged 6 love it as did my son when he was their age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Thats a Nice Tape of Burglar Bill I'll ave that", 6 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burglar Bill (Audio Cassette)
Great Buy,

We had been looking for an original version of this tape for a while to go with the book we already had from years ago,and it has certainly brought back many happy memories for my now grown up children, the story of Burglar Bill, Burglar Betty and the baby and the stories of their ill gotten gains, and their many catchphrases had been a favorite with them when they where young, as soon as they heard the voice of Bernard Cribbins it took them right back to listening to the tape whenever we where out in the car.
its now entertaining the grandchildren so its come full circle again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quirky!, 4 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burglar Bill (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
My 3 year old loves this story! It's definitely quirky & funny with a happy ending! This story is quite long (be warned)especially when the demand is to read it again and again.........Great for a chuckle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great book for toddlers, 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burglar Bill (Picture Puffin) (Paperback)
my four year old loves this story,it has enough words so he doesnt feel like its a baby book!!but great pics too as with all janet and allan ahlberg books you wont be dissapointed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Burglar Bill (Picture Puffin)
Burglar Bill (Picture Puffin) by Allan Ahlberg (Paperback - 30 Sep 1999)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews