Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars44
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 June 2015
This is a poetry book that is ideal for aged 8 years and above. Lots of wonderful texts here to challenge enthusiastic readers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
This book is a joy - something for everyone, and encourages children to see poetry as fun, and accessible. What's not to love?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
This was bought for my eight year old grandson as he is doing poetry at school, and he really likes it as it makes him laugh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Great book! My class loved it and my own children read from it too. Complement any home or school collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
Bought this for my grandchildren, but I think they are a little bit too young to appreciate it. I liked it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
I expected more of the poems to have a funny/witty content.
It failed to excite my 9 year old grandson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
My son bought his with his pocket money and absolutely loves it. a really good selection of poems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Not used as a prize in our local Primary School competition. Some of the poetry not appropriate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
Full of well-loved poems to pass on to the young and some new to me that were a joy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
beautiful book of poetry to read allowed to children and to yourself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse