Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ballet shoes
I am 70 years old and read this book when I was six the memory of the enjoyment I had from reading this book has always stayed with me. I have bought it for my own daughters and my nieces when they were young now I want to give the same pleasure to my grand-daughters.
Published on 9 Oct. 2006 by Evalyn Gibson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This was one of my favourite books when I was a child
This was one of my favourite books when I was a child , but re-reading it many years later with a grandchild, I have decided that it is rather dated for today's child .It contains quite old fashioned vocabulary such as 'gramophone' and talks about old money such as shillings .The treatment of the children in the book is somewhat Victorian. It is about three adopted...
Published 3 months ago by barbara wallis


‹ Previous | 17 8 912 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 23 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ballet Shoes (Paperback)
I am very pleased with purchase, it arrived very quickly, and I would recommend it to anyone who was interested in ballet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ballet shoes CD, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 5 year old grand-daughter was thrilled to receive this at Christmas. An upgrade from the tape listened to at Nana's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must book for ballet lovers, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My grand daughter 6 years old loved this CD. No problem getting her to bed when she knows she can listen to this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 22 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is great and makes you really think about each character. I really recommend it to anyone. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST BOOK EVER, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved READING this book SO much!!!!!
I couldn't put it down and I'm sad it's over :-)
READ IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Was one of my favourites and have passed it on ..., 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was one of my favourites and have passed it on to my grandchildren. They didn't think it too old fashioned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars present, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ballet Shoes (Paperback)
Another gift for a Granddaughter in a far away place, and as she enjoys ballet she loved this good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ballet shoes book, 24 Dec. 2009
This review is from: Ballet Shoes (Hardcover)
perfectly suitable book according to blurb ,arrived in good time in perfect condition and was loved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ballet Shoes, 26 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ballet Shoes (Paperback)
A real classic that I loved as a child, and have now brought for my 10 year old daughter to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ballerina Bliss, 11 Sept. 2009
By 
Katherine Wildman "Persephone" (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Everything but everything it should be - perfect for long car journeys or restless sleepers, loved by the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 912 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ballet Shoes (Puffin Modern Classics)
Ballet Shoes (Puffin Modern Classics) by Noel Streatfeild (Paperback - 27 Jan. 1994)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews