Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun, witchy tale!, 19 Aug 2001
By 
Mrs. Vivienne White (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have always been a big fan of the worst witch and this book is just as pleasing as the rest. In The Worst Witch All At Sea Mildred is forced to leave her Tabby Cat behind when the form go to the seaside. But Mildred cannot bear to leave Tabby so smuggles him along. But for how long can she keep him hidden? And with the interfering Enid and Miss Hardbroom, can she dodge another disaster? This book is fun and completely enjoyable. I couldnt put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mildred returns on fine form, 21 Aug 2007
This review is from: The Worst Witch All at Sea (Paperback)
Rating : 4.0/5
Number in Series : #4
Reason for Reading : A bit of light reading

Worst Witch Mildred Hubble returns for another adventure. Miss Cackle (headmistress of Miss Cackle's Academy for Witches) wants Mildred to swap Tabby, her cat, for better behaved black cat Ebony which will also look better with the school colours.

On the upside Form Two led by Miss Hardbroom have been invited to spend a week's holiday at the seaside visiting magician Mr Rowan-Webb (Mildred rescued him from spending the rest of his life as a frog in A Bad Spell for the Worst Witch - book 3). He lives in Gloom Castle at Grim Cove and there is a tale of hidden treasure on Cat's Head Rock nearby. Things become complicated for Mildred when she secretly takes Tabby on holiday instead of Ebony. She has to hide him and secretly take him food.

This was a really fun book. I read the first three when I was a child and loved them. The illustrations are also by the author and are fantastically well done. It was lovely to revisit some characters from my childhood, especially as I am reading some heavy going books at the moment. I recommend this to anyone looking to escape for a couple of hours and anyone who has kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worst witch at sea, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Worst Witch All at Sea (Paperback)
things just keep happening to the worst witch which makes it such interesting reading for the young and "not so young" alike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series of books for 6-8 y.os, 14 April 2014
By 
rhar (Bath, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 7 y.o daughter loves the Worst Witch series and we have read them all. I find them amusing too as the sense of humour is sometimes quite dry. They are good stories and not as predictable as some of the series that are available for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My daugher loves these...a must have for all parents, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent author, my 6 year old loves these, she just can’t get enough, great to aid reading and writting skills
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So cool, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read the worst witch books f f2f f2f cv French config risks :(uhh Jeff th Irish offset g ish f2f faces f2f dc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book in the world, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like the book the pictures are really good I love the whole book.
I think it is a real page turner. Tabby is sow cute and silly
Ethel is so naughty and clumsy
xxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set of books for my six year old, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We chose these books to read together at bedtime. There are plenty of illustrations to keep her interested but the vocabulary used is quite stretching for my daughter which I think is excellent. The stories are funny and mischievous
And my daughter loves them. We are working our way through the whole set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Worst WItch All at Sea, 12 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a wonderful series of books which absolutely enchant and delight our 5 year old friend. She was immensely happy to receive it and finished reading it within about an hour after having received it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Valentina, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought that this book is a very good book. The series of worst witch books are brilliant! I love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Worst Witch All at Sea
The Worst Witch All at Sea by Jill Murphy (Paperback - 25 Aug 1994)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews