Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb and Successful School Stanzas
This year (2009) is the 20th anniversary of this excellent sequel to 'Please Mrs Butler'. Although old favourites such as Mrs Butler and Derek Drew return, this is far more than another selection of poems about life in a primary school. There are lengthy poems such as 'Kicking a Ball' and 'Heard it in the Playground' that are suitable for choral speaking and I have heard...
Published on 4 Mar 2009 by Book Beaver

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as described. (Condition)
Very disappointed. Described as good condition. Very faded folded pages. Bought fair better condition products that were described as only fair.
Published 6 months ago by Rory Robinson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heard it in the Playground (Puffin Books) (Paperback)
A must have for any classroom; an excellent way to begin your love of poetry (full of child related topics).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow - brought all my childhood flooding back. Amazingly ..., 3 Sep 2014
By 
Barbara C (Newcastle Upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heard it in the Playground (Puffin Books) (Paperback)
Wow - brought all my childhood flooding back. Amazingly incisive poems. My 5 year old loves them. Bought it for the teacher as a thank you and she is already loving it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 16 Aug 2014
By 
Jack Dixon "jacc_dd" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heard it in the Playground (Puffin Books) (Paperback)
Super set of poems about school. I particularly like the parents evening poem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brings back memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars old skool!, 26 April 2007
This review is from: Heard it in the Playground (Puffin Books) (Paperback)
This book is an absolute classic from my primary school years - it has poems in that are real for any school kids! I loved this book and Miss Butler! Pure classics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brings back some great memories...., 27 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Heard it in the Playground (Puffin Books) (Paperback)
I purchased this for my 6 year old brother.... I remember it from been a child myself (now 25)..It took me back to my childhood reading this book with my brother and he loved it.. the charm of the book can't be avoided..Can't pick a favourite from it because i love all the poems.... buy it for yourself if you have no children to buy it for!! its great for a little read to take you back!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a must have, 8 Mar 2012
By 
This review is from: Heard it in the Playground (Puffin Books) (Paperback)
Heard it in the Playground (Puffin Books)

This book was a delight to read,should be bought for all teachers and their assistants,as we have two teachers in the family we ofcourse bought two, the delivery was very prompt and as always well wrapped,many thanks,Trish Bishop (no longer Raven I got married again to Mr.Keith Bishop)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Something to pass on to a new generation, 8 Jun 2001
This review is from: Heard it in the Playground (Puffin Books) (Paperback)
Many of these will not be heard now as you pass the playground, I have decided to pass these on and have even contacted the local school to offer to write these poems up as posters etc so that the new generation little darlings can share in our global heritage... Good reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heard it in the Playground (Puffin Books)
Heard it in the Playground (Puffin Books) by Allan Ahlberg (Paperback - 1 Aug 1991)
£4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews