Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great yarn!
I've only recently returned to Peter Mayle, having read 'A Year in Provence' many years ago, but only after the t.v. series was made, which I didn't see at the time. I have a copy of the book from the series, with photos, which may not be helpful for the imagination. However, browsing a charity shop recently I came across a clean copy of 'A Vintage Affair' and I loved...
Published on 16 Sep 2011 by Mrs. Diane M. Hellyer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not one of his best
As a lover of the Peter Mayle books I was very disappointed with this one. It started well, gathered pace and interest, then lost it's way into a faintly ridiculous story with a very poor ending. Please Mr Mayle, no more of these.
Published 15 months ago by david martin jessop


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars captivating, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Captivating book and very funny. The only thing is that the book is nit yours for ever. You actually seem to have it for few hours and the time goes down ftom 16 hours to 7 hours in just few minutes. Next time I will buy the hard copy instead of the kindle version...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A fan of the Author, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anything Considered (Hardcover)
Loved every page of this book,some a bit to silly,but love the style of writing,running out of this books to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
finished another great read would like to see as film.this is the fifth book of his I have read and not been disappointed yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Anything Considered, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anything Considered (Paperback)
I have not read this book as I purchased it as a present for a friend who likes Peter Mayle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars $Peter Mayle as an Author, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very obvious plot, not my style and not particularly well written. Finished reading it but wouldn't choose another Peter Mayle book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Excelent Read, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once again Peter Mayle has managed to write another captivating book which I found hard to put down. Excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anything Considered by Peter Mayle, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Super book and like all Peter Mayle's books proved totally absorbing. So well written as always and so typical of France.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read for anybody who enjoys the French lifestyle, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anything Considered (Paperback)
The book arrived safely, well before the predicted date. This book is another excellent novel,
by Peter Mayle, especially for anybody who loves holidaying or dreams of living in France
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Mmm, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An unusual one. Bit of French life along with detective story as well. Not bad at all but not his best. Another holiday read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a very good book and I got it at a bargain price as well. Good holiday read. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anything Considered
Anything Considered by Peter Mayle (Paperback - 5 Jun 1997)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews