Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Bible the Old Testament According to Spike Milligan
The funniest book I have ever read.

A laugh in every paragraph.

Spike the comedy Guru, at his best.

Definately not for devote Christians.

Don't think about it - get it.
Published on 8 Jan. 2010 by Ray Churchill

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Spike's best
Funny but Spike was past his best when he wrote this. The feeling is he wrote for the money and not for fun. That's when he was at his best.
Published 18 months ago by Mr. R. Davies


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Bible the Old Testament According to Spike Milligan, 8 Jan. 2010
By 
Ray Churchill (Newport South Wales) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Bible : The Old Testament According To Spike Milligan : (Mass Market Paperback)
The funniest book I have ever read.

A laugh in every paragraph.

Spike the comedy Guru, at his best.

Definately not for devote Christians.

Don't think about it - get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh-out-loud fun!, 22 July 2011
By 
M. Dawson "marie46" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Bible : The Old Testament According To Spike Milligan : (Mass Market Paperback)
There is nothing more embarrassing than sitting at work in my lunch-break reading a book alone in the corner of the canteen and laughing so much that my stomach hurts and I have tears running down my face. My workmates think I'm mad - I love this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Never has being a Bible basher been so much fun....., 21 Jan. 2002
This review is from: The Bible : The Old Testament According To Spike Milligan : (Mass Market Paperback)
Spike Milligan - mad, quite mad. Fortunately for us however, his insanity is hilarious, especially when taking a pop at the big guy himself. Yes, it's predictable, but there's nothing wrong with being predictable AND funny. A very entertaining read...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coffie Table, 2 Dec. 2004
By 
Jack Holder-spriggs "jacko_199" (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Bible : The Old Testament According To Spike Milligan : (Mass Market Paperback)
A brillent, witty and funny book.
This was the first Spike Milligan book that i have read and i have now caught the bug. The book itself is not one to sit down and read for hours on end, but one in which you simply read for thirty minutes or so, spending the whole time in laughter having to reread parts just to laugh over and over again. It is best suited for a bedside or a coffie table, it is currently going round my halls of residents at great speed,a highly recomend book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spike brilliant book, 18 Feb. 2015
By 
Mr. J. Pacey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can one say about Spikes way of writing well very very funny to say the least,if you want a read that makes you chuckle this is brilliant,be aware do not read it in public as you'll be chuckling out load and people will think you're on some drug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the bible according to spike milligan, 14 Aug. 2013
By 
This review is from: The Bible : The Old Testament According To Spike Milligan : (Mass Market Paperback)
attention people this book is beyond fantastic you will fall to the ground laughing with tears it is best money you ever spend in your whole life this can only found at amazon .co.uk not in the book shops ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not Spike's best, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bible : The Old Testament According To Spike Milligan : (Mass Market Paperback)
Funny but Spike was past his best when he wrote this. The feeling is he wrote for the money and not for fun. That's when he was at his best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very amusing book, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bible : The Old Testament According To Spike Milligan : (Mass Market Paperback)
This is very irreverent but sometimes hilarious. We have posted it to our granddaughter in USA as she will enjoy it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Was Spike really God ??, 22 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bible : The Old Testament According To Spike Milligan : (Mass Market Paperback)
A great book to read if you are really down Spike was a great man.Would make Sundays more interesting read aloud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Bible: The Old Testament According to Spike Milligan, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bible : The Old Testament According To Spike Milligan : (Mass Market Paperback)
As always, Spike Milligan is off the wall, highly amusing, it's an excellent read and causes a lot of laughs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bible : The Old Testament According To Spike Milligan :
The Bible : The Old Testament According To Spike Milligan : by Spike Milligan (Mass Market Paperback - 28 July 1994)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews