Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Possibly his best
An outstanding effort and my personal favourite of the Floyd books. The recipies are without exception both fairly simple to cook and absolutely delicious. My Spanish in-laws have also confirmed that they are pretty authentic!
Published on 17 Jun. 2002

versus
4 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Traditional recipes
All the recipes are very old and very traditional. I just find very dificult to get the ingredients. The book is a very good orientation about spanish foof, but not so easy to cook at home
Published on 1 Mar. 2001


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Possibly his best, 17 Jun. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Floyd on Spain (Paperback)
An outstanding effort and my personal favourite of the Floyd books. The recipies are without exception both fairly simple to cook and absolutely delicious. My Spanish in-laws have also confirmed that they are pretty authentic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RIP the master!, 31 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. C. Ball - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Floyd on Spain (Paperback)
Love this book and love Floyd! Fabulous price and choc full of anecdotes and recipes. The original master who died too young.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Revisited, 10 Jun. 2014
By 
R. W. Hughes "hugdavliv" (exiled welshman) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Floyd on Spain (Paperback)
Bought this book, when it came out. Ingredients too hard to find. I also hadnt been to Spain. Ended up giving book to charity shop, this was years before being able to buy pine nuts, chorizo and smoked paprika etc. Saw Keith on C41 again,recently, by then had been to Spain several times and ability to buy ingredients, had improved. So have bought book again and Im working through the receipes. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Spanish cooking the Floyd way., 11 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Floyd on Spain (Paperback)
A good book with many recipes that come with the Floyd touch. However many of the recipes have similar cooking ingredients and methods.Perhaps this is true for most Spanish food recipes. It is a good introduction to this style of cooking and a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good condition. been looking for this book for years ..., 15 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Floyd on Spain (Paperback)
very good condition .been looking for this book for years as mine is dogeared..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Traditional recipes, 1 Mar. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Floyd on Spain (Paperback)
All the recipes are very old and very traditional. I just find very dificult to get the ingredients. The book is a very good orientation about spanish foof, but not so easy to cook at home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Floyd on Spain
Floyd on Spain by Keith Floyd (Paperback - 7 Jan. 1993)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews