Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars15
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 October 2011
laughed like a drain at this book! this is spike at his best!ok some of his observations would not pass the p.c brigade but who cares?
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2011
from the first page till the last "funny funny" the looney is great read if you can stop giggling long enough to absorb the humour...
p incorrect, this makes it funnier than ever,i have read a lot of milligan , but this is the most enjoyable...
regards clb..
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
Bought this item couldnt find it in the shops, someone asked for this particular book because he had been unable to find it anywhere and had remembered reading it when he was younger. Arrived on time and undamaged. good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2001
In joint place with 'Nineteen Eighty-Four' The Looney is my favourite book. I laughed my a*** off and everytime I start reading it I can't stop. It will take me 2days at the most. You HAVE to read it. Trust me.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
Read this years ago and enjoyed it enormously. Even better second time around and will definitely keep it this time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
ideal short book for a journey,will keep you amused and make the boring trip a silly adventure.Spike at his daftest
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Read this book before it's just absolute Milligan. I love it! It came exactly on time too I am very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Wonderful book, delightful, delicious, adorable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2003
Given this book's title, I believed it to be Mr. Milligan's autobiography. Well, it is in fact his second best novel, after Puckoon. Which is saying quite a lot, without saying that it at all rivals his genius work of the Goon era.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Item as described. First class service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.