Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diana Cooper
A brilliant read from beginning to end. Anything Philip Ziegler writes is compelling reading. It complements the book Duff Cooper written by john Juliet Norwich-their son. But I do wish writers would leave out French Phrases I do not speak French and does leave gaps in the chapters.
Published on 28 Sept. 2012 by J. F. Dunn

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars A life of little interest.
Philip Ziegler writes so well but his subject doesn't warrant so much attention.
Published 5 months ago by Historian


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diana Cooper, 28 Sept. 2012
By 
J. F. Dunn "samvernon" (Cumbria UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A brilliant read from beginning to end. Anything Philip Ziegler writes is compelling reading. It complements the book Duff Cooper written by john Juliet Norwich-their son. But I do wish writers would leave out French Phrases I do not speak French and does leave gaps in the chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good 'picture' of the times between the wars, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved it. It gave a very clear idea of how life was during the Great War, between the wars, and during and after the Second World War. People lived life to the full during that time and not just those who were well born!
She was outrageous, but very 'needy'. She must have made a lot of people happy.
Having read this book, I feel I don't need to read 'Dear Monster'....what more is there to add.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diana Cooper, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this well written book, the fact that Diana Cooper had a very eventful and travelled life made it very interesting and I was riveted all the way through the book. I felt that it had been written fairly honestly and told of the good and the bad things in her life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Biography of Diana Cooper, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diana Cooper: The Biography of Lady Diana Cooper (Paperback)
A great read that I highly recommend. Well written and a good representation of the life of one of my favourites
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I think this the best book I've read on Diana Cooper..., 2 Jan. 2015
I think this the best of the Philip Ziegler books that I've read & also the best book I've read on Diana Cooper - so a double whammy! Lots of fascinating details & it gets that you can't put it down. Paperback has photographs too. My youngest brother's first wife was a Cooper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item as described & delivered in good time. Would definitely buy from this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A life of little interest., 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Philip Ziegler writes so well but his subject doesn't warrant so much attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An intriguing female living in interesting times!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Diana Cooper, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fascinating read about those days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diana Cooper: The Biography of Lady Diana Cooper
Diana Cooper: The Biography of Lady Diana Cooper by Philip Ziegler (Paperback - 31 Mar. 1983)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews