Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars24
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2014
Well constructed and engaging stories and very ahead of their time considering written in the 1950s.

The themes are mainly time travel and different identities, but the stories are quite different in tone.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
This is a book of short stories, a number of which are fun. It doesn't count as one of JW's best productions, but it is well worth the tiny price (I got mine on Kindle). Time travel and paradoxes feature heavily.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
This book was in very good condition and delivered quickly. It contains short stories with a futuristic theme. This makes it a good "pick up - put down" anytime type of read, ideal for casual reading.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
A great book of John Wyndham short stories. I'd read them years ago but lost my copy. Worth buying as an introduction to John Wyndham and his brand of sci-fi
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
Some well loved sci-fi stories from one of my favourite sci-fi writers. Arrived well-packed and well within the alloted time.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
good read .read all his books back in the 60s. like stephen king books cant put it down. a happy xmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
A reliable and efficient seller - and an excellent book that my grandchildren much enjoyed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Bought for someone else who liked the book / / / / / / / / / / / /
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2016
Great book I read as a child highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
Loved thi collectiom of short sci fi stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.