Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New to Word 2007
Having tried 4 other manuals for Word 2007, I found this one to be by far the best for me. It gives clear instructions which are easy to follow, together with illustrations of the positions on the keyboard. I was already familiar with Windows 98 but Word was so different this was just the manual I needed.
Published on 2 Sept. 2009 by E. F. Stanley

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for qucik reference
If you are looking for quick reference this is the book for you. Plus it has clear illustrations so that you can see where to click on your computer to locate the fucntion you need to perform certain task.
Published on 6 Aug. 2010 by mlam


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 28 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Brilliant Word 2007 (Paperback)
This is an excellent product, giving you step by step instructions and labeled pictures to help you understand how to do a task.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant source of reference, 2 Jan. 2011
By 
fernman (Greater London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Word 2007 (Paperback)
This book goes much further than translating Microsoft Word 2007's Help files into plain and understandable English, and unlike the Help files it takes you straight to what you want to know rather than presenting you with fifty possible options all of which of which usually turn out to be totally irrelevant.
I always reach for it when I want to know how to do something or when I'm stuck, and it hasn't let me down yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for qucik reference, 6 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Brilliant Word 2007 (Paperback)
If you are looking for quick reference this is the book for you. Plus it has clear illustrations so that you can see where to click on your computer to locate the fucntion you need to perform certain task.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good manual, 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Word 2007 (Paperback)
Good manual - have not used it extensively but what I have looked up is clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Word 2007 (Paperback)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Word 2007, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Word 2007 (Paperback)
The same answer as for Outlook 2007. I don't read through it, except initially. Rather, when I don't know how to do something, look through the index and get the answer, usually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brilliant Word 2007
Brilliant Word 2007 by Mr Steve Johnson (Paperback - 13 Feb. 2007)
£11.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews