Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New to Word 2007
Having tried 4 other manuals for Word 2007, I found this one to be by far the best for me. It gives clear instructions which are easy to follow, together with illustrations of the positions on the keyboard. I was already familiar with Windows 98 but Word was so different this was just the manual I needed.
Published on 2 Sept. 2009 by E. F. Stanley

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for qucik reference
If you are looking for quick reference this is the book for you. Plus it has clear illustrations so that you can see where to click on your computer to locate the fucntion you need to perform certain task.
Published on 6 Aug. 2010 by mlam


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New to Word 2007, 2 Sept. 2009
By 
E. F. Stanley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brilliant Word 2007 (Paperback)
Having tried 4 other manuals for Word 2007, I found this one to be by far the best for me. It gives clear instructions which are easy to follow, together with illustrations of the positions on the keyboard. I was already familiar with Windows 98 but Word was so different this was just the manual I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Word 2007, 17 Nov. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Word 2007 (Paperback)
This book is very useful, from a beginner to expert level. Very good for people with existing knowledge of word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what it says BRILLIANT!!, 26 Mar. 2010
By 
This review is from: Brilliant Word 2007 (Paperback)
Steve Johnson has made learning WORD2007 extremely easy, i'm a recycled teenager and found this book invaluable, i highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Word is the best of its type!, 13 Aug. 2010
By 
This review is from: Brilliant Word 2007 (Paperback)
Just what I wanted. A straight-talking no-nonsense easy to understand book that pointed me in the right direction (without getting too technical) and provided me with screen prints of exactly what I should be seeing on screen.

In my opinion, its the best of its kind in its class!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Guide., 6 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Brilliant Word 2007 (Paperback)
This is an excellent guide for those wanting to improve their skills on Word 2007. The format of the book, that is the splitting of the contents into chapters covering the most frequently used tasks, is convenient. I would certainly recommend getting a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant source of reference, 2 Jan. 2011
By 
fernman (Greater London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Word 2007 (Paperback)
This book goes much further than translating Microsoft Word 2007's Help files into plain and understandable English, and unlike the Help files it takes you straight to what you want to know rather than presenting you with fifty possible options all of which of which usually turn out to be totally irrelevant.
I always reach for it when I want to know how to do something or when I'm stuck, and it hasn't let me down yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars updates on earlier versions., 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Word 2007 (Paperback)
This book updates on earlier versions of windows,
I.E spellcheck access too.
before buying this version I did get 2013 from the libuary out.
But my decesion was to have my own copy.
to review this book is very difficult becaus I regard it as a reference book.
Very best regards J.J.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, 3 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Word 2007 (Paperback)
This book is easy to follow and understand. You can find that bit of info you need, without looking tirelessly for it. Well worth the money, to hellp me in areas I don't understand. This book is not far away from my computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brillant word 2007 does what it says on the tin, 12 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Brilliant Word 2007 (Paperback)
book received in great order and very informative. Book came from america but did not have to wait too long - price very competative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful., 3 Mar. 2014
By 
J. Coppin "jonathan" (UK Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Word 2007 (Paperback)
If, like me, you find Windows 2007 a bit of a puzzle at times then look no further. Well laid out and easy to understand. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brilliant Word 2007
Brilliant Word 2007 by Mr Steve Johnson (Paperback - 13 Feb. 2007)
£8.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews