Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Explains the fundamentals of derivatives very, very well
I recommend this book to everyone who starts his exploration into the field of derivatives. Hull explains the matter in a way that makes it understandable for almost every student, which would have been no easy task, given the difficulty one encounters in most books on derivatives.
Published on 6 Aug 2011 by W. Creemers

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars There must be better
I know this may be a difficult subject but this book hardly helps, even my lecturers questions why this is the core text book and advises much better alternatives.
Published 17 months ago by Stevie g


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Explains the fundamentals of derivatives very, very well, 6 Aug 2011
By 
W. Creemers (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Futures and Options Markets (Paperback)
I recommend this book to everyone who starts his exploration into the field of derivatives. Hull explains the matter in a way that makes it understandable for almost every student, which would have been no easy task, given the difficulty one encounters in most books on derivatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great condition for a second hand book, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Futures and Options Markets (Paperback)
I am studying Futures and Options Markets Unit at University and this book is very good.
I find it easier than lectures themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars There must be better, 27 Feb 2013
By 
Stevie g (Geordie land) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I know this may be a difficult subject but this book hardly helps, even my lecturers questions why this is the core text book and advises much better alternatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is new book, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am very satisfied by this book, because it is new and with CD inside the book. Thank you so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars uni text, 25 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. A. C. Kaynak "Nemisis" (cambridge, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Futures and Options Markets (Paperback)
used for my university course, it overlapped into my other modules which was useful and provided a great reference for essays. Everything is explained well and provides useful theory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Condition of book., 22 Jan 2011
This review is from: Fundamentals of Futures and Options Markets (Paperback)
I had ordered this book and the delivery time was very good. But the let down was when the books arrived, the packaging was not secure. It was open as the packaging was damaged from delivery leaving the books slightly damaged. I don't expect this to happen after paying this price for the book to receive it in this condition...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fundamentals of Futures and Options Markets
Fundamentals of Futures and Options Markets by John C. Hull (Paperback - 15 Jan 2010)
Used & New from: 4.46
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews