Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful book
This book if fantastic, all informations about formal report writing and theses. Latest techniques. It is excellent for biology students.
Published on 19 Jan 2005 by ayshahaider3

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Waste of paper
Only bought this as it was a compulsory read for an Open University residential school I was enrolled for. Pitched at a low level, not value for money. I didn't learn much and the same amount of info could have been put in a much smaller and cheaper book, in paperback format.
Published 11 months ago by Wanderer75


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful book, 19 Jan 2005
This book if fantastic, all informations about formal report writing and theses. Latest techniques. It is excellent for biology students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical Skills in Biology, 29 Jan 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Skills in Biology (Paperback)
Every household should have a copy of this book, particularly if the family includes teens or twenties. All those skills that give us pause for thought, though we are supposed to know them, are gathered here in one large paperback - how to give a presentation, to use a spreadsheet, to write an essay, to do an exam, to prepare a CV - oh! lots of fiddly and important skills. This volume has some focussed biology in it, but there are others in the series that might be more relevant if you are not interested in biology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practical Skills in Biology, 30 July 2009
This review is from: Practical Skills in Biology (Paperback)
This is a very useful book for anyone intending to undertake work in a laboratory. Gives excellent insight into what needs to be done for safe practices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Course book, 17 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Skills in Biology (Paperback)
This book is required for the Biology course that I'm doing. I haven't used it much but when I have it is clearly laid out and logical. Very good tool for study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Waste of paper, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Skills in Biology (Paperback)
Only bought this as it was a compulsory read for an Open University residential school I was enrolled for. Pitched at a low level, not value for money. I didn't learn much and the same amount of info could have been put in a much smaller and cheaper book, in paperback format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seriosuly Useful, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Skills in Biology (Paperback)
Excellent reference book for anybody working in a technical capacity in biological sciences, or for anyone looking to brush up their lab skills, or remind themselves of techniques. Has come in useful more times than I can count.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars studying, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
required reading for my course, it was useful during my course, reasonably priced and arrived on time for my course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practical!, 8 Jan 2011
This review is from: Practical Skills in Biology (Paperback)
This biology study book is very true to its title, practical! It's a must have for anyone who is studying a biology/biology related subject that needs to know about lab reports, essay writing and all the fundementals about the teaching of the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Skills in Biology (Paperback)
As described and well within time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 19 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
book was in good condition and good value,I needed it for Open University course and it saved me a lot of money,great way to buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Practical Skills in Biology
Practical Skills in Biology by Dr Jonathan Weyers (Paperback - 28 Jun 2007)
Used & New from: £5.57
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews