Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive and all encompassing
This book is a very comprehensive text, covering a huge number of areas within marketing to an appropriate and strategic level without using any ridiculous marketing lingo. As the pervious reviewer suggests, this book is a very good guide for both students and throughout ones professional career. I would highly recommend this text for professionals and students studying...
Published on 28 Oct 2007 by Mr. N. Hepplewhite

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great book, arrived in not-so-great state
The book itself has some great content, however it didn't arrive in a very good state compared to how it was sold as 'very good condition'. It smelt damp, and the cover was a little lop-sided and pages slightly damaged. Overall, good price, just a shame it wasn't how I was expecting.
Published 7 months ago by Liz92


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive and all encompassing, 28 Oct 2007
By 
Mr. N. Hepplewhite "N Hepplewhite" (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Marketing Management (Hardcover)
This book is a very comprehensive text, covering a huge number of areas within marketing to an appropriate and strategic level without using any ridiculous marketing lingo. As the pervious reviewer suggests, this book is a very good guide for both students and throughout ones professional career. I would highly recommend this text for professionals and students studying at the Professional Certificate level or above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marketing Benchmark, 18 Jun 2008
This review is from: Marketing Management (Hardcover)
Hello. My name is Gary Shane McGill and I used this book when I studied Marketing for my Master of Business Administration degree back in 2004. It is a very good book to read to meet the criteria for what is required for a subject like an MBA and I kept my copy after graduating.

I have seen this book sold both sides of the Atlantic (both UK and USA) and it is obviously a good seller in addition to being required reading material. It is more geared towards the student reader (nothing wrong with that) and there are concepts the that are missed out in some other marketing books.

This is certainly a very, very good book to buy if you are looking for a marketing book to dust up on your skills. It is hardly light reading, but if you are inclined to read this book from start to finish, then I would add this to your shopping basket straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 15 Oct 2009
This review is from: Marketing Management (Hardcover)
as a lecturer in marketing, this is the best book i've seen.

It's very detailed and very precise, yet concise.

most other marketing books are wordy, repetitive, rather unstrategic and often vague.

2 major defects - its produced for a US audience, so examples are american and much of the demographic stuff is barely usable, and it is insanely priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive and versatile, 18 Jan 2007
By 
Joseph Farrugia "A reader" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Marketing Management (Hardcover)
An academic text comprehensively covering the various fields of marketing management. Also useful as a general reference and refresher throughout one's career. There is a strong emphasis on concept models and frameworks which greatly assists problem solving and promotes thinking in terms of integrated marketing. This book was not a basic text in my marketing studies, although a few of it's chapters were required reading, but I feel it compliments and aids understanding of other academic texts in marketing and strategic management.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marketing Management (Hardcover)
Excellent condition, Best satisfaction, I am very happy with this book at this price, I consider this is a perfect buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great book, arrived in not-so-great state, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marketing Management (Hardcover)
The book itself has some great content, however it didn't arrive in a very good state compared to how it was sold as 'very good condition'. It smelt damp, and the cover was a little lop-sided and pages slightly damaged. Overall, good price, just a shame it wasn't how I was expecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marketing Management (Hardcover)
This book doesn't need an explanation simply because it's written by none other than Philip Kotler, the ultimate guru of marketing. The book is amazing, starting from packaging to content to layout, everything is superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marketing Management
Marketing Management by Kevin Lane Keller (Hardcover - 2006)
Used & New from: 8.33
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews