Customer Reviews


224 Reviews
5 star:
 (143)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I bought it mostly for the hazard perception part which was great because you can review the practice videos and it ...
Very helpful DVD set. I bought it mostly for the hazard perception part which was great because you can review the practice videos and it shows you when you should have clicked the mouse - this really helped me to understand what a 'developing hazard' was. I passed the theory test first time so am v happy with this product.
Published 8 months ago by Ms. E. K. Parr

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for thery section but hazard perception part is not similair enough to the real test
Decided to buy this after I failed theory test and just passed yesterday. First time round i stubbornly decided to go into the test with only 4 days preparation and thinking I'll pass no problem. But i was wrong I failed Hazard perception miserably. Passed multiple choice section though, somehow! Second time round i easily did multiple choice easily but again struggled on...
Published 3 months ago by Ryeed


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I bought it mostly for the hazard perception part which was great because you can review the practice videos and it ..., 2 Aug. 2014
By 
Ms. E. K. Parr (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official DSA Complete Theory Test Kit (DVD-ROM)
Very helpful DVD set. I bought it mostly for the hazard perception part which was great because you can review the practice videos and it shows you when you should have clicked the mouse - this really helped me to understand what a 'developing hazard' was. I passed the theory test first time so am v happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official DSA Complete Theory Test Kit (DVD-ROM)
Used this kit for my theory as I purchased the book but it was dull and far too much to read. The DVD gives you all the experience and practice you need. However, the hazard awareness wasn't as helpful as the practice test contained the same clips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official DSA Complete Theory Test Kit (DVD-ROM)
Handy useful kit. Passed my test. Great CD kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great that it shows your weaker areas from practice tests ..., 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official DSA Complete Theory Test Kit (DVD-ROM)
Really helpful, great that it shows your weaker areas from practice tests so you can concentrate on these.
I found the hazard perception clips on this are actually clearer than the test itself so be prepared for videos that look like they were filmed on a camcorder in the 80s!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT VERY HELPFUL, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official DSA Complete Theory Test Kit (DVD-ROM)
THIS DVD IS BRILLIANT I PASSED MY THEORY FIRST GO AND ONLY HAD IT UNDER 2 WEEKS, RECOMMEND TO ANYONE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official DSA Complete Theory Test Kit (DVD-ROM)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend for anyone serious about passing, 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official DSA Complete Theory Test Kit (DVD-ROM)
I highly recommend this product, I bought it for my son, who had failed his theory test once already. After using this DVD rom he passed both theory and hazard perception within 3 weeks of purchase. Of you're serious about passing your test buy this DVD ROM, every test was different and the hazard perception helps you understand what is expected. I just wished is bought it for him from the outset, I'd have saved £25 in a retest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for thery section but hazard perception part is not similair enough to the real test, 6 Dec. 2014
By 
Ryeed (united Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official DSA Complete Theory Test Kit (DVD-ROM)
Decided to buy this after I failed theory test and just passed yesterday. First time round i stubbornly decided to go into the test with only 4 days preparation and thinking I'll pass no problem. But i was wrong I failed Hazard perception miserably. Passed multiple choice section though, somehow! Second time round i easily did multiple choice easily but again struggled on Hazard perception and that is down to these 2 disc i believe. The theory/multiple choice questions disc is really good. Comes with a wealth of info. a lot of which will come up on the real test. Unfortunately I cannot say the same for the Hazard perception disc. The method in which you are showed on the discs are not the same as on the real test. On the practice clips you only have to click once to score 5. On the real test you need to click EVERY TIME you see a Hazard and then click AGAIN when it causes you to take action such as braking & coming to a stop cause a cyclist has swerved into your path. Luckily on the test i realised this half way through the test that these clips are nothing like the practice ones on the disc, so i started clicking more & not just anytime but whenever i saw a developing hazard. Think the Hazard perception disc needs some looking at hopefully DSA make it more similar to the real thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Won't load, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official DSA Complete Theory Test Kit (DVD-ROM)
Seem to be having trouble loading it on an up to date MacBook Pro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official DSA Complete Theory Test Kit (DVD-ROM)
Detailed and informative with lots of real time vids clips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Official DSA Complete Theory Test Kit
Official DSA Complete Theory Test Kit by Stationery Office Books (Mac OS X, Windows)
£12.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews