Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is the other one you need
I passed my theory 1st time after plenty of practice. I only used this book and nothing else for practice and so you don't really need any of the other stuff out there. It is very well put together. The answers are in the back and just practice several chapters a night. Then do it all again a few times and you will pass.

The only thing I couldn't practice was...
Published 6 months ago by Birolli

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well laid out but hard bit manotamus
Hard to stay motivated with such and endless mass of questions but Its an essential guide. I bought this for my HGV theory, came in handy. Good price too.
Published 14 months ago by ddreed


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Ambulance Driving, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles - 2013 edition (Paperback)
I bought this as it is required to get the C1 endorsement for ambulance driving. However it covers all the stuff needed for HGV that the ambulance driver will never use. That said this is probably an issue with the testing/licensing system, not just the book. I read the first Chapter and then did the multiple choice questions at the end of the chapter..........The questions were not covered in the chapter....why??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars driving the future!!, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles - 2013 edition (Paperback)
I brought this book for my husband as he will hopefully be doing his lorry licence. He has said that it's brilliant, to me being a none driver it goes way over my head but I'm sure I will get to know the ins and outs of it as I will be the one doing practice tests on him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The book is good overall, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles - 2013 edition (Paperback)
I used this book to study for the theory test. I passed the test the first time, but the book is not perfect. There were questions in the test that were not appear in the book. Still I think it's the best book to study with for the test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles - 2013 edition (Paperback)
im currently still using this at the mo, easy to use just dont like going back and forth checking my answers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars theory test for drivers of large vechicles, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles - 2013 edition (Paperback)
It is a really useful book with lots of information. there is so much to know about lorries and driving
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, but NOT CD ROM DISC., 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles - 2013 edition (Paperback)
I ordered this, when wanted the cd rom disk. However it has got some good topic help tools in it. So will use it alongside my disk I have now got. so overall worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a very good book to learn, with tests after each section, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles - 2013 edition (Paperback)
Very good book,even better price than in the shops would definitely recommend this if you want to learn the guidelines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars If you have no choice, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles - 2013 edition (Paperback)
It's ok just ok, the problem is that you need to go at the back of the book everyone you want the answer and learn something. The old version was 100 time better and still the same questions. I would recommend internet apps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... doing your lgv theory all the tips were very good to no, 20 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles - 2013 edition (Paperback)
A very hand book to have when doing your lgv theory all the tips were very good to no
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal book for new large vehicles drivers, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles - 2013 edition (Paperback)
This book was bought for a friend - he has found it an extremely useful book to support his large vehicle training. Highly recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles - 2013 edition
The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles - 2013 edition by Driving Standards Agency (DSA) (Paperback - 25 Feb 2013)
£11.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews