Customer Reviews


270 Reviews
5 star:
 (214)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked for my daughter
I bought this for my daugter to help her prepare for her theory test. There is a lot of information in the book and it helps the reader to revise all the rules and regulations.
The book worked fine as she passed easily first time. We used the book inconjunction with the hazard perception DVD and the two work well together - I learnt a thing or two as well...
Published 21 months ago by Mr. Richard The book boy

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay.
The subjects are divided over separate chapters which make it easy to overview. Downside however, the book contains a lot of the same questions asked multiple times in the same chapter as well as there are questions about pictures which are just too small to see properly.
Published 15 months ago by Josephien


‹ Previous | 1 2 327 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful and enjoyable, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gave me confidence to book my theory
Really good with the added different techniques to remember bits of information.
Lots of info but presented in a nice easy way
Overall very a great book to learn and read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great questions more clarity with answers needed, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Car Drivers Book 2013 edition (Paperback)
Bought this for my son who hadn't managed to pass the theory test using the online version. It gave us both the opportunity to learn together. It was a good refresher for me too. Think it always helps to have someone to hand to test your progress. Worth the money, lots of questions but more clarity is required with some of the answers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Official DSA Theory Test., 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Car Drivers Book 2013 edition (Paperback)
Excellent very detailed information,explains everything very well,good pictures,tells you the do's and song's on the road,I would recommend this book to any one taking the first steps into learning to drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Car Drivers Book 2013 edition (Paperback)
Brought for my partner, covers everything he needed it for and he passed his theory "yeah" and the price was fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for kindles!, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The kindle edition is terrible! You can't see the images that go with the questions and it has not been edited at all for kindle. Very expensive for even the reduced price of 8.99!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Official DSA Theory test, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Car Drivers Book 2013 edition (Paperback)
It explains all that is required for the theory test and helps you to understand signs and road markings required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars theory test for car drivers, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Car Drivers Book 2013 edition (Paperback)
bought this for my son and he passed his theory test first time 97% pass this we will keep handy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle version should not be sold, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the kindle version for my wife yesterday and she couldn't even use it for a day as its sooooo unreadable.
The font is really small. If you try to enlarge it, the pics & writings merge and not readable at all. I do not think this book should be sold as a kindle version. Now I need to spend money to buy the paperback version too. I wish Amazon has some quality checks on the products they are selling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive and helpful information, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Car Drivers Book 2013 edition (Paperback)
I got this book for my son who is learning the theory in preparation before taking his driving test. I had a previous version for myself some time ago, and can recommend this book for any learners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I ordered this book for someone else., 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Car Drivers Book 2013 edition (Paperback)
The book must have been very good and informative.
He passed his theory test first time. Thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 327 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Official DSA Theory Test for Car Drivers Book 2013 edition
The Official DSA Theory Test for Car Drivers Book 2013 edition by Driving Standards Agency (Paperback - 10 Sep 2012)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews