Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive, 22 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Motorcyclists 2012 (Paperback)
I purchased this for my 16 year old son to prepare for taking his theory test..... already rides a ped and is heading for bigger things. He has found it accessible and useful (comments he has made have shown he is taking things in despite his nonchalence) and often looks things up after rides out with his mates.
A good buy and a sneaky way to get the info in without preaching or nagging!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pass the First time!!!, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Motorcyclists 2012 (Paperback)
I opt to go for the book instead since I could take it anywhere with me and study when I get a chance. This book is recommended if you are going for your Bike test. It is the proper book you need to study from since it's from the Official DAS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A DRY BISCUIT OF A READ., 22 Feb. 2012
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Motorcyclists 2012 (Paperback)
HAVING BEEN A BIKER ON BIG CAPACITY MACHINES FOR 40 YEARS AND MORE THE THOUGHT OCCURED TO ME THAT I HAVE NEVER REFRESHED MY KNOWLEDGE IN ALL THAT TIME.HAVING BOUGHT THIS BOOK IT IS A VERY DRY BISCUIT TO TAKE IN, BUT NEVER THE LESS AFTER 25 PAGES I HAVE LEARNED A FEW VALUABLE POINTS.OVER TIME I WILL PLOUGH ON THROUGH AND HOPEFULLY BE A BETTER AND SAFER RIDER AS A RESULT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Official DSA Theory Test for Motorcyclists 2012, 2 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Motorcyclists 2012 (Paperback)
Read this book, and answer the questions in it, and you will pass your theory test. You will also need a copy of the high way code, but every question I got asked was either the same or nearly the same as in this book. Read it and you will pass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money - invaluable for the test, 16 Oct. 2012
By 
kiaratrak (Lincs, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Motorcyclists 2012 (Paperback)
I purchased this alongside the current highway code to swat for my bike theory test. This book prepped me really well and it helps if you read the sections on your own and then get some poor long suffering friend to test you on it hahaha! Needless to say after a bit of groundwork i took my theory test confidently and passed. This book does not however prep you for the second part of the theory test which is the hazard perception videos. In my opinion though it was easy to follow on the day and no specific prep for hazard awareness is required. You just need to think like you would on the road and click the mouse when you think oi oi! what's this? or ooooh that's changed = PASS. Job done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book to read and learn., 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Motorcyclists 2012 (Paperback)
passed my theory test with this book I would recommend to everyone, but now its 2014 so maybe to get new version is better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Motorcyclists 2012 (Paperback)
I passed my theory test last week and this book was just what I was looking for.

Most of the question asked on the test are in the book.
It also helped me to understand the answers and not just pass my theory test.

It was delivered on time and was a good price.

What more can you ask for.

Mr H
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you want to pass read this book, 23 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Motorcyclists 2012 (Paperback)
If you are going to take your motorcycle theory test this book is very good.Read it cover to cover and you should pass without a problem.It covers all aspects of the theory test and more in a handy multiple choice session after each topic.Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Motorcyclists 2012 (Paperback)
Really good book, passed first time. Did photocopy the answers in the back of the book so it was easier to go through and check the answers to the questions, made it easier. Would Recommend for those doing bike theory test
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pass!!!, 29 Sept. 2012
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Motorcyclists 2012 (Paperback)
Exelent book answers at the back of the book got it 8 days before my test and passed full marks first time would recommend to anyone going for bike theory test or freshening up on rules of the road
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Official DSA Theory Test for Motorcyclists 2012
The Official DSA Theory Test for Motorcyclists 2012 by Driving Standards Agency (Great Britain) (Paperback - 19 Sept. 2011)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews