Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying as a learning aid.
I bought `Learning to ride` to assist in passing my full bike test.
Certainly a lot of data, most of which is very beneficial.
In conjunction with other DSA devices, I now have my full bike licence.
Published on 22 May 2010 by M. Webb

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DSA Guide to Learning to Ride
This book does not provide any practical information on what you need to pass a DSA test. It is lacking in that it only lists what the DSA will expect from you to pass thier test. Throughout the guide it refers to seeking instruction from an authorised trainer to explain or show actions listed.
Better books will explain what you need to be able to show an examiner...
Published on 20 April 2010 by Graham Middleton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying as a learning aid., 22 May 2010
By 
M. Webb "Webby1" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Guide to Learning to Ride (Paperback)
I bought `Learning to ride` to assist in passing my full bike test.
Certainly a lot of data, most of which is very beneficial.
In conjunction with other DSA devices, I now have my full bike licence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DSA Guide to Learning to Ride, 20 April 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Guide to Learning to Ride (Paperback)
This book does not provide any practical information on what you need to pass a DSA test. It is lacking in that it only lists what the DSA will expect from you to pass thier test. Throughout the guide it refers to seeking instruction from an authorised trainer to explain or show actions listed.
Better books will explain what you need to be able to show an examiner and how to do those exercises.
A waste of money for anyone who has no practical experience on a motorcycle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DSA Guide - Learning to Ride, 14 Aug 2010
By 
Rod Smith (Sutton Coldfield UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Guide to Learning to Ride (Paperback)
Easy to understand and gives all the information required to pass the DSA Motorcycle Test. Doesn't tell you how to ride or operate the controls but gives the right information about what examiners are looking for. Try taking the test without this at your cost. When you pass move on and go for the Institute of Advanced Motorcycle membership and test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Guide to Learning to Ride (Paperback)
Again it has all you need to know and is really beneficial to your learning curve when going for your full motorbike riding tests.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars okay,but not perfect, 1 July 2012
This review is from: The Official DSA Guide to Learning to Ride (Paperback)
I already had a Haynes book covering learning to ride, but purchased this book thinking that a book from the Driving Standards Agency would contain EVERYTHING I needed to learn for the test. It doesn`t contain all you need to know and I also purchased the DSA "Guide To Riding, essential skills" book as well {and a Highway Code book}.
Even with these 4 books there is some missing information that you may need. You would think that the DSA could just print one book containing ALL the information you need for riding and taking your motorcycle test.
The book is ok but if you are new to motorcycles and have a lot to learn this book will only give you a part of what you need to learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Guide to Learning to Ride (Paperback)
This book only documents the process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Guide to Learning to Ride (Paperback)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Official DSA Guide to Learning to Ride
The Official DSA Guide to Learning to Ride by Driving Standards Agency (Paperback - 27 Feb 2009)
Used & New from: £4.40
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews