Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DSA Theory Test without glitches
Bought it for my hubby who was taking his his Theory test. Also had the electronic version but being averse to computers (my hubby could throw computer through window at times)he found the paper version easier to pick up and put down without all hassle of turning computer on. He got 100% in the test so something clicked!
Excellent book for those undertaking LGV and...
Published on 9 April 2010 by T. Boler

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seen better books
This book is annoying to say the least. You have to keep flicking to the end to check your answer. INCONVENIENT. I bought it thinking it is of DSA standard, not exactly planned to be easily used for learning and revising. The explanations are not clear enough most of times so you really have to turn to the end of the book to check the answer and register it in your...
Published on 17 Jun. 2012 by MAK


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DSA Theory Test without glitches, 9 April 2010
By 
T. Boler "Tray" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles 2011 Edition (Paperback)
Bought it for my hubby who was taking his his Theory test. Also had the electronic version but being averse to computers (my hubby could throw computer through window at times)he found the paper version easier to pick up and put down without all hassle of turning computer on. He got 100% in the test so something clicked!
Excellent book for those undertaking LGV and PCV theory test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great easy to read book, 13 Jun. 2011
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles 2011 Edition (Paperback)
fantastic book, easy to read and understand, i have a full D class P C V coach drivers licence, but Im doing the
L G V class 1 and 2 and this book is set out very well and very easy to read, so if you have any plans to sit any of the above tests get this and you will sail through the theory tests no problem, thank you for taking time to read this and good luck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seen better books, 17 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is annoying to say the least. You have to keep flicking to the end to check your answer. INCONVENIENT. I bought it thinking it is of DSA standard, not exactly planned to be easily used for learning and revising. The explanations are not clear enough most of times so you really have to turn to the end of the book to check the answer and register it in your 'knowledge bank', so for hundreds of question, this is not a practical way.

When I was first learning to drive 10 years ago and I was using a theory book (i have lost it now) that had answers next to the questions and explanations too. It was more easy to learn and revise.

NO MORE DSA publications for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Read, 9 Sept. 2010
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles 2011 Edition (Paperback)
Good read for professional drivers, shame that there are so many drivers out there that obviously can't read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All the info you need, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Helpful when preparing for a C1 theory test- however a little inconvenient that you have to turn to the back pages to check the correct answer.
Aside from that, all the information that you need is there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Got quite a surprise, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my husband as he was in the process of securing his HGV licence. He thought the book was very useful, but unfortunately section 10 was missing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have book for LGV and PCV drivers, 5 Nov. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles 2011 Edition (Paperback)
Well there's not a lot to say really. This book is an essential study aid for anyone facing the DSA theory test for LGV or PCV licenses. Over the past six years I have taken the DSA theory test four times. Once for the LGV, once for the PCV and twice for driving agencies. This book was the only study aid I used and I got 100% every time. For the sake of a tenner it's a no brainer really. Just be aware that the questions do change over time so you need to buy a new version every couple of years !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this helped me pass my HGV theory so I can't moan about it, it is quite simply illustrated and has all the questions in it that you need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 1 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After deciding to apply for my PCV licence, i ordered this book. It covers absolutely everything you need to be able to pass the theory test. The DSA questions and explanations are very easy to absorb and determine. I read it at a chapter every 2-3 days and felt ready to apply for my test within about 2 and half weeks. Least to say, i passed first time and am starting my practical training next week!! Good luck to anyone else just starting out....this is definitely the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Job done!, 14 Dec. 2009
This review is from: The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles 2011 Edition (Paperback)
I used this book for 2 weeks and I passed my theory test without any mistake. 100% right
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles 2011 Edition
The Official DSA Theory Test for Drivers of Large Vehicles 2011 Edition by Driving Standards Agency (Paperback - 9 July 2008)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews