Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars486
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2013
I purchased this along with the highway code to revise for advanced drivers' training. If you can't already drive, or, you know, look at signs, then this review need not apply.

From that position, my findings were:

a) The signs aren't explained in any great detail, and the reasons for design choices are not explained in much detail (compared to some online sources which cover these along with historical justification);
b) Though most types of sign are covered, I've encountered some in the wild that aren't in the book. This includes new ones for things like car sharing lanes, i.e. stuff you'd actually want to know about if learning how the roads work;
c) It was written in the government's inimitable rambling and poorly organised style, rendering it impossible to absorb without having to take a break to do something interesting.

So, er, yeah. It has worthwhile information in it, but it could be so much more informative, useful and easy to read.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
A very handy and useful book weather you are learning to drive or just wont to refresh.
Would highly recommend. excellent value for money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2012
I am learning to drive and need to learn the road signs, this is a great little book, clearly presented, couldnt of asked for a better book :D
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Excellent value for money. This book covers ALL signs and some I have never seen before. You will definatly need this book to help with your theory test and become a better driver. The highway code only covers the rules of the road and only has a small number of signs, where this book has a VAST amount of signage and a FULL explanation of where you would see the sign and why. So in my opinion you can not go wrong with this book if you want and need more information in becoming a better driver.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
This book gets better with each new issue. All drivers of all levels of ability cannot fail to learn and find this book extremely helpful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
The item arrived on time and in a good condition. I am very pleased with my purchase. Will definitely recommend to friends and family!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
It's good, but not really for a kindle paperwhite due to the fact all the signs are in black and white. Sort of defeats the object.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
Look through once came back few times when practising for theory and did not meaning of the sign, most are however self explanatory
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Very good to get up to date with the signs you see on the road while driving, really can help new drivers and old drivers a like.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2010
Most of those signs are in the book called "The Official DSA Theory Test for Car Drivers and the Official Highway Code Book 2010-2011".

I guess some people will like it as it is quick and easy to go through it.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.25

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)