Customer Reviews


295 Reviews
5 star:
 (226)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars traffic signs
very helpful to ALL drivers old and new!!!!!!! and to foreign visitors. every house/car should have one!! should be given with highway code when applying for licence
Published 20 months ago by lavinia staddon

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Did what it was supposed to do
I bought this for my daughter when she was studying for her theory test. It does a job but she found that the interactive DVDs were much more useful for her. If you are comfortable using a computer to study then I would recommend a computer based learning tool rather than a book.
Even so, it feels like a bookshelf should always have this as a reference book to...
Published on 15 April 2010 by Janie U


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Did what it was supposed to do, 15 April 2010
By 
Janie U (Kings Cliffe, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
I bought this for my daughter when she was studying for her theory test. It does a job but she found that the interactive DVDs were much more useful for her. If you are comfortable using a computer to study then I would recommend a computer based learning tool rather than a book.
Even so, it feels like a bookshelf should always have this as a reference book to resolve the occasional discussion about what a particular sign actually means.......
(By the way she passed her theory test!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars traffic signs, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
very helpful to ALL drivers old and new!!!!!!! and to foreign visitors. every house/car should have one!! should be given with highway code when applying for licence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Helpful Traffic Signs Book!, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
This fab little traffic signs book is extremely helpful for anyone wanting to study for their theory test. It has every sign and explanation you could need! Very happy with the purchase and a bargain too! and can easily pop into a bag due to it's size ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 25 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
This helped me practice for my theory! I do have a copy of the highway code but didn't learn a great deal out of it about traffic signs which is why I purchased this! Very informative and easy to learn with it. I'm glad I purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 13 Oct. 2010
By 
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
Came within a week, in good condition, which was useful because I had my theory in the next 2 weeks, and it must have been a good book because I passed!!! Good buy, and useful. It's worth keeping for the future as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Driving Instructors view point, 10 Dec. 2008
By 
Driveuk "ADI ,Review" (Cannock ,Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
Know Your Traffic Signs (Driving Skills)This book is easy to understand; free of jargon and very clear. People taking intensive driving lessons need this book; it does deliver good, practical information. Whether you are doing an intensive driving course, or just having weekly driving lessons, this book really is fantastic value for money, yes I am a fan. Cheap driving lessons or not this book will help, the fact that it's updated from the version I first had, has only improved it. It's a good idea for experienced drivers and learner drivers involved in a driving crash course to have this book in their ownership, whether they are having automatic driving lessons or having driving lessons London style it makes no difference, for a few pounds you cannot go wrong with this, a good buy, enjoy, have a great driving week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Know your traffic signs, 20 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
This booklet is the most comprehensive I have come across for al the road signs in the U.K. and I would recommend it to anyone thinking of taking their driving theory and practical test
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You may just learn some thing, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
This book may just pay for it's self, after 50yrs on the road you might just think you no it all but things change and you might just learn something you did'nt no.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING: DO NOT WASTE MONEY BY BUYING THIS IN KINDLE EDITION!!!, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Come On people we are supposed to learn these rules which are based on different colors for Traffic Signs and we are supposed to buy and read it in Black&White kindle edition? Totally wasted my money on three official DVSA books in Kindle editions.

I mean how can even Amazon allow same rating for books in print and kindle editions is beyond my imagination, only deceives people into buying Kindle editions!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well presented and easy to read, 3 April 2009
By 
Mr BD - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
Alright, it isn't the most exciting subject to read about, but this book does a good job of making the explanations and examples clear and concise.
You buy this because you need to know about the country's traffic signs and it does precisely that.
It shows examples and explains all of the various formats of signs for motor vehicle drivers, tram drivers, pedestrians and even horse-riders (how many of you knew that there are Equestrian Crossings?).
It shows far more than the signs detailed in the Highway Code and also explains them a good deal better too.
I used it as part of my Advanced Driving training and still refer to it now and again for the precise definitions and useage of traffic signs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills)
Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) by Great Britain: Department for Transport (Paperback - 28 July 2007)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews