Customer Reviews


145 Reviews
5 star:
 (107)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Helpful Traffic Signs Book!
This fab little traffic signs book is extremely helpful for anyone wanting to study for their theory test. It has every sign and explanation you could need! Very happy with the purchase and a bargain too! and can easily pop into a bag due to it's size ;)
Published 11 months ago by WillowPower

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
This would help you in signs and marks, there is no general rules or question. It is okay and will develop your knowledge .
Published 8 months ago by salrehaili


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Helpful Traffic Signs Book!, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
This fab little traffic signs book is extremely helpful for anyone wanting to study for their theory test. It has every sign and explanation you could need! Very happy with the purchase and a bargain too! and can easily pop into a bag due to it's size ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars traffic signs, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
very helpful to ALL drivers old and new!!!!!!! and to foreign visitors. every house/car should have one!! should be given with highway code when applying for licence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Driving Instructors view point, 10 Dec 2008
By 
Driveuk "ADI ,Review" (Cannock ,Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
Know Your Traffic Signs (Driving Skills)This book is easy to understand; free of jargon and very clear. People taking intensive driving lessons need this book; it does deliver good, practical information. Whether you are doing an intensive driving course, or just having weekly driving lessons, this book really is fantastic value for money, yes I am a fan. Cheap driving lessons or not this book will help, the fact that it's updated from the version I first had, has only improved it. It's a good idea for experienced drivers and learner drivers involved in a driving crash course to have this book in their ownership, whether they are having automatic driving lessons or having driving lessons London style it makes no difference, for a few pounds you cannot go wrong with this, a good buy, enjoy, have a great driving week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You may just learn some thing, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
This book may just pay for it's self, after 50yrs on the road you might just think you no it all but things change and you might just learn something you did'nt no.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
This would help you in signs and marks, there is no general rules or question. It is okay and will develop your knowledge .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Road signs., 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
A very useful book. Didn't realise how many road signs we have in the UK. A great tool to help all drivers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Know your traffic signs, 20 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
This booklet is the most comprehensive I have come across for al the road signs in the U.K. and I would recommend it to anyone thinking of taking their driving theory and practical test
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 25 Aug 2011
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
This helped me practice for my theory! I do have a copy of the highway code but didn't learn a great deal out of it about traffic signs which is why I purchased this! Very informative and easy to learn with it. I'm glad I purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 13 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
Came within a week, in good condition, which was useful because I had my theory in the next 2 weeks, and it must have been a good book because I passed!!! Good buy, and useful. It's worth keeping for the future as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Did what it was supposed to do, 15 April 2010
By 
Janie U (Kings Cliffe, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) (Paperback)
I bought this for my daughter when she was studying for her theory test. It does a job but she found that the interactive DVDs were much more useful for her. If you are comfortable using a computer to study then I would recommend a computer based learning tool rather than a book.
Even so, it feels like a bookshelf should always have this as a reference book to resolve the occasional discussion about what a particular sign actually means.......
(By the way she passed her theory test!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills)
Know your traffic signs (Driving Skills) by Great Britain: Department for Transport (Paperback - 28 July 2007)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews