Customer Reviews


133 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Avoid Being In the Loser Group!
47 / 50 !!!!!

Yes, that was my test score on the test after using this book. This tells the whole story.

The exact same questions on the test.

On a personal note, when you first sit for the test, there naturally is a high level of stress...at least for me as I abhor standardized testing and do terrible on them. Then, when you immediately...
Published on 18 Dec 2011 by MadProfit

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, but here is a good alternative
I would agree with the majority of comments, stating that this book is good for preparing you what to expect, but does very little in the way of examples, which is what we want. I would recommend it for anybody who is serious about their training, because there is some useful advice in there regarding the various laws etc. Anyway, I found a great alternative - type...
Published on 6 Nov 2011 by Jamie


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Avoid Being In the Loser Group!, 18 Dec 2011
47 / 50 !!!!!

Yes, that was my test score on the test after using this book. This tells the whole story.

The exact same questions on the test.

On a personal note, when you first sit for the test, there naturally is a high level of stress...at least for me as I abhor standardized testing and do terrible on them. Then, when you immediately realize, the book in format and questions has matched the real test, there is a sense of relief.

But, a word of caution...You must put the hours into studying the book, its contents and read the explanations. And, do get and use the free download extras they provide.

Also, get the traffic signs book as it is just as good. For an experienced driver from another country, it really does makes sense of all the UK traffic signs and road markings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more than great, 1 Nov 2011
By 
S. Yeboah "Susie Yeb" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It is really helpful, it has the pratice question and answers, the rules, the high way code, all the signs and what they mean. I used this a lot to revise and passed my theory test first time round!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Official DSA Theory Test, 21 Nov 2011
This book is essential for any driver wanting to pass their theory, always best to buy the official DSA books you can't go wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, but here is a good alternative, 6 Nov 2011
I would agree with the majority of comments, stating that this book is good for preparing you what to expect, but does very little in the way of examples, which is what we want. I would recommend it for anybody who is serious about their training, because there is some useful advice in there regarding the various laws etc. Anyway, I found a great alternative - type 'drivingtheory4all' into Google, it should be the first result. For about £15, you get a month's access into the LGV CPC section. There are 30 practice case study tests included in this, which I find well worth it. Although they are obviously not the same ones as in the exam, it boosts your confidence knowing you will go into the exam having practised actual examples that are in exactly the same format as in the real test, covering all the same subjects. Not trying to advertise or promote the company, and I have no connection with them, but found it a very useful service ALONGSIDE the official DSA guides on here (Driving Goods Vehicles and Driver CPC). Good luck to all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best book by far if you need to pass the theory test in 2012, 19 Jan 2012
This is an excellent choice for training to pass your theory test. Although the DSA will not be publishing the questions this is an excellent aid and SHOULD be your first choice when purchasing theory material. It also must be used in conjunction with "Know your Traffic Signs Book" and the "DSA Essential Driving Skills Book". This book is good value for money as it includes the Highway code so will save you carrying around a ton of books if you are studying on the train or bus. The new test is being conducted in a manner so that you can not memorise the questions so this book is far superior as it will actually teach you and give you a better understanding of learning to drive and gaining a full licence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A compilation of useless information, 20 Feb 2011
By 
Jaroslav (Stratford upon Avon, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book to prepare for the Driver CPC case study test. However, after reading this book I feel I haven't learned anything that would help me to pass the test. The first part of this book consists of general information about the Driver CPC scheme, which can be easily found on Internet for free. The second part explains in very much detail how to use the computer software in the test centre. But what I would really want to find in this book is practice case studies, and there are none in the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Passed Theory First Time, 14 Nov 2011
Received book promptly for my daughter and she had just 10 days to absorb contents before sitting her theory test. She passed with flying colours, what more need I say. Now studying the Highway Code section more thoroughly before putting in for her practical test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Official DSA Theory Test for Car Drivers and the Official Highway Code 2012, 23 Jan 2012
Good guide to prepare for a theory test. There are questions that repeat several times in each section, and/or appear in later sections - it would be good to avoid going over the same thing. However pleased with my purchase. I covered half of the book and getting good results for mock tests.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Complete!, 30 April 2012
By 
Mr. B. Thomas "BAT" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A nice full paperback guide to the highway code, good stuff! Well worth the money and very indepth! Theory test questions and answers included too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very very useful, 7 Feb 2012
My 23 year old bought this to help him with his studying for the test. He tells me its very good, and is able to test him self in mock tests that replicate the real test. There is some talk in the news of the theory test changing at some point to avoid people just memorising the answers to the multiple choice questions, so check before you buy, Specially if its after 2012 that this is still suitable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews