Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for Learners
One of the UK's top selling titles. If you are learning then this really is the only defnitive source of the current driving rules. The codes layout has improved over the years but it is still, inevitably, very dry and dull. The various interactive CDs may help you revise for your theory test but for revising on the train, in the library and elsewhere there is no...
Published on 1 Mar 2007 by John

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Out of date Highway code
Returned due to being two years out of date. It was not made clear that this was not the latest edition and I think it should be stated in the advert that a newer 2007 edition is available
Published on 14 Sep 2010 by TJM - Bristol


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for Learners, 1 Mar 2007
This review is from: The Highway Code 2004 (Paperback)
One of the UK's top selling titles. If you are learning then this really is the only defnitive source of the current driving rules. The codes layout has improved over the years but it is still, inevitably, very dry and dull. The various interactive CDs may help you revise for your theory test but for revising on the train, in the library and elsewhere there is no substitute.

Note that there is now a later edition available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look how cheep it is!, 14 Oct 2006
By 
T. Manwaring "beyond driving" (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Highway Code 2004 (Paperback)
It's hard to give something this dull 5 stars, but so many of us drive, and how many of us keep up to date with this? At the price of this book, it really shouldn't just be when we are learning to drive that we buy it, we should get a new copy every couple of years, just to know what all those new signs mean, and how those new kinds of crossings work. Think of all the arguements at the pub you could solve! What is the national speed limit on a dual carriageway? 60mph? 70? See what I mean?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 4 July 2007
This review is from: The Highway Code 2004 (Paperback)
So good...so clear, so simply just what one needs before the trauma of a driving test. The style and simplicity calmed me down and with this little book's help I passed my test after five failures. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Out of date Highway code, 14 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highway Code 2004 (Paperback)
Returned due to being two years out of date. It was not made clear that this was not the latest edition and I think it should be stated in the advert that a newer 2007 edition is available
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great visual clarity, 2 Sep 2007
This review is from: The Highway Code 2004 (Paperback)
Reading this book I was astonished at how clearly the points were made and how easy they were to understand. All the points made in this light, handy little book are important to motorists and padestrians alike. You can fit it into just about any nook and cranny so it is useful to keep it in jour glove box. I have read it through a few times now and I loved the diagrams as they make understanding the points a great deal easier. This book really could save your life, and it`s definatley not something you`ll want to go without weather you`r approaching an accident or trying to get to sleep. The main thing about this book is that it makes things in clear points which you can apply to nearly every minute of your time outside your door. If you haven`t allready got this book than get it now - it really is a must-have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Driven! from the Author of 'The Boys from Baghdad', 30 July 2007
By 
Simon Low (No longer Devils Island) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Highway Code 2004 (Paperback)
Wow! What a journey this book took me on! I strongly recommend this book to anyone thinking of driving a car or motorbike. You won't be dissapointed and you just might pass your driving test!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful writing!, 4 July 2007
This review is from: The Highway Code 2004 (Paperback)
I was so impressed by this! The language made it seem so simple and the layout is truly stunning! I loved reading this! It made me feel so much safer in my surrounding environment! Thank you and god bless!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Highway Code 2004
The Highway Code 2004 by Driving Standards Agency (Paperback - 2004)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews