Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, cheery book that appeals to all kids
A book to guide you through the simple thoughts of a dog, "that a bit of a clot". This builds up to a grand ending... My 4 year old grandson loves this book and pretty well knows the verse off by heart.
Published on 8 Sept. 2001 by marg.h@btinternet.com

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor condition
Love the story but returned the book immediately as cover was dirty, pages dog eared and one page torn. Not as described.
Published 15 months ago by GEK


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, cheery book that appeals to all kids, 8 Sept. 2001
This review is from: The Dog That Dug (Red Fox picture books) (Paperback)
A book to guide you through the simple thoughts of a dog, "that a bit of a clot". This builds up to a grand ending... My 4 year old grandson loves this book and pretty well knows the verse off by heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book will only appeal to age group 2 to 112 !, 25 Nov. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Dog That Dug (Red Fox picture books) (Paperback)
Regardless of your age, this great book will give you many chuckles! Both the text and the illustrations are superb!
Should be in everyone's home. Tip: if you buy this book intending to give it to a child, I recommend you buy 2 copies as you'll certainly want to keep one for your own merriment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Favourite Book. It's really funny!, 6 Feb. 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: The Dog That Dug (Red Fox picture books) (Paperback)
Well written, good illustrations and a funny storyline written in rhyme
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Dog who could Dig - Jonathan Long, 7 Nov. 2010
This review is from: The Dog That Dug (Red Fox picture books) (Paperback)
I have three boys and we all love this book.
Its a good little story, funny, with great ideas and brilliant use of words and rhyming. Head and shoulders above the rest of our bookcase. Rather puts the Gruffalo (et al) rhyming (also very good of course) in the shade.
Surely these books should be higher profile and greater recognition...
Please Jonathan can we have some more?? (How about a Moose on the Loose??!!)
The duck with no luck and The cat who could scratch - will be going under the Christmas tree - happy days!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My children's favourite book ever, and my fav to read!, 27 Oct. 2008
This review is from: The Dog That Dug (Red Fox picture books) (Paperback)
This has been for a long time my favourite children's book to read. If you are looking for a great read before bed that's not too long then I can highly recommend this. I like reading it they like listening and joining in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful child's book, 7 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dog That Dug (Red Fox picture books) (Paperback)
This book is one that my daughter (now 25!) loved to read, so I bought it as a nostalgic present for her, she still ,loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor condition, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dog That Dug (Red Fox picture books) (Paperback)
Love the story but returned the book immediately as cover was dirty, pages dog eared and one page torn. Not as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dog That Dug (Red Fox picture books) (Paperback)
My kids favourite story very funny and rhyming great story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Dog That Dug (Red Fox picture books)
The Dog That Dug (Red Fox picture books) by Jonathan Long (Paperback - 2 Dec. 1993)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews