Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Paperbag Prince, 10 Nov. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Paperbag Prince (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
I am a primary school teacher and we are currently studying the author Colin Thompson. The paperbag prince is a fantastic book, one i will read to my own children. It has two strong messages one for the envirnoment, the other on growing old. The illustrations are fantastic and my class thoroughly enjoyed this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 10 Oct. 2010
By 
L. Graham (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Paperbag Prince (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
My 5 and 3 old year olds love the pictures in this book. The detail on each page is amazing and the story is wonderful. Lovely messages about attitudes to old age, nature, consumerism and waste. please do buy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Paperbag Prince, 24 Jun. 2010
By 
This review is from: The Paperbag Prince (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
What a fantastic book. The illustrations are wonderful. I used this book to cover the year 4 Literacy unit on dilemmas. Rubbish will be the future problem of todays children. We had so much fun 'talking rubbish!' and 'writing rubbish!.'This book was the inspiration for all sorts of cross curricular activities. Fab!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just buy it!, 25 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Paperbag Prince (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
For any parent who wants their young children to grow up caring about the environment, this book is a must. The story is about an old man who 'looks after' a rubbish dump, by sorting through and saving useful things and caring for the wildlife that manages to make it their home. The ending is a triumph! As in other Colin Thompson books, the illustrations are exquisitely detailed, leading to hours of scrutiny by children and adults alike. This is the first Coliln Thompson book I ever bought, and since then I've collected every one I can get. My children are 9 and 6 and still love them after years and we all re-read them constantly. There are tiny things to find on every page as usual which makes for great games of 'can you spot......?'
I can't recommend this book more highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book to treasure, 2 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Paperbag Prince (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
Colin Thompson produces stories to totally engage the reader and illustrations to look at over and over again. This book is suitable for all ages and once read will be reread and reread. A gem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully illustrated book for children, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Paperbag Prince (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
This is such a beautifully illustrated book, it has such small details that keep you amused for hours. Great for KS2 children and generates loads of discussion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and Funny, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Paperbag Prince (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
It exceeds my expectation and my son is enjoying reading it.

I will recommend the book.

The book is hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, 10 Mar. 2013
By 
Mrs. C. L. Smith (chester, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Paperbag Prince (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
Great colourful pictures, a simple story, easy to read to 4 yr olds and 8 year olds enjoy it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Paperbag Prince (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
Grandchildren love this book and spend ages looking at the fascinating illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Colin Thompson masterpiece, 17 Feb. 2015
By 
AD (Essex England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Paperbag Prince (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
What a great book. Will use for literacy lessons/conservation discussions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Paperbag Prince (Red Fox Picture Books)
The Paperbag Prince (Red Fox Picture Books) by Colin Thompson (Paperback - 20 Jan. 1994)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews