Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful storybook
I bought this book many years ago for my daughters. We all fell in love with Alfie and Annie Rose and I am now buying a copy for my grandaughter. She may only be 5 months old but I want to make sure she shares the same pleasures that her mum did!!
Published on 29 Mar. 2010 by G. A. Tough

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Alfie and Annie Rose storybook
Having really enjoyed some of the other books by Shirley Hughes, I found this to be very disappointing. Its more like a series of vignettes rather than stories. For my child, and me, this format just did not work and we both found them rather boring and odd. It's gone to the bottom of our book pile.
Published on 21 Sept. 2010 by J. Benson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful storybook, 29 Mar. 2010
By 
G. A. Tough (Greater London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Alfie And Annie Rose Storybook (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
I bought this book many years ago for my daughters. We all fell in love with Alfie and Annie Rose and I am now buying a copy for my grandaughter. She may only be 5 months old but I want to make sure she shares the same pleasures that her mum did!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 1 Jan. 2010
By 
Mrs. E. C. Newcomb "Elaine" (Derbyshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Big Alfie And Annie Rose Storybook (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
ahh yes back to good old books for us. This is a treasure of a book. so much so we now have nearly all of them.
You ought to buy it too. well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for bedtime, 5 Aug. 2010
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Big Alfie And Annie Rose Storybook (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
Children's books get no better than Shirley Hughes. This is a wonderful companion and an excellent choice for bedtime. My children think they are, indeed, Alfie and Annie Rose!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 10 Jan. 2012
By 
This review is from: The Big Alfie And Annie Rose Storybook (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
We were given Rhymes for Annie Rose which we love. Then I bought the Alife and Annie Rose storybook. This is a lovely book that my 2 year old daughter can relate to. My 5 year old boy also likes to come and listen to the stories being read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of Shirley Hughes, 24 Mar. 2010
By 
Mrs. J. M. Bunn (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Big Alfie And Annie Rose Storybook (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
Great buy, grandaughters love Alfie and Annie Rose. Good quality pics, great everyday stories for 2 to 90 year olds. A brilliant classic story book for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A charming yet honest look at life through a childs eye, 8 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Alfie And Annie Rose Storybook (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
This is a favourite book for all generations in our household. Warming and covers most of life's adventures a small child would encounter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Alfie And Annie Rose Storybook (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
I actually had this book read to me as a child. And now read it to my daughter. I think I like them more than she does at the moment , lol. (she's only 9 months old! ) brought these as a gift. Good story's that do not date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely Shirley Hughes Collection, 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Alfie is a favourite in our house. A lot of these stories aren't packed full of action but my daughter seems to like the little daily incidents that happen to Alfie & Annie-Rose. Great illustrations too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful, innocence of childhood, storybook, 22 July 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Big Alfie And Annie Rose Storybook (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
Shirley Hughes writes about things that really happen in children's lives. Simple everyday matters are a story for children and all little ones can relate to them. My children thoroughly enjoy them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Alfie And Annie Rose Storybook (Red Fox Picture Books) (Paperback)
This is a book that brings back memories - purchased for my Grandchildren and first read 30 years ago by my own children! Excelllent service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Big Alfie And Annie Rose Storybook (Red Fox Picture Books)
The Big Alfie And Annie Rose Storybook (Red Fox Picture Books) by Shirley Hughes (Paperback - 5 July 1990)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews