Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


55 of 59 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A FASCINATING NEW INSIGHT INTO THE HISTORY OF THE FREEMASONS
This is one of the great key-stone books of the popular history/religion genre.
The Hiram Key combines an interesting review of the history with some compelling theories, fascinating new ideas, and informed speculation.
The book is essentially a review of the mysterious history of freemasonry in the light of information from ancient Egypt and Christian...
Published on 4 Oct 2001 by Tim Acheson

versus
15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "It's stories I'm telling you"
Like one of the previous reviewers I have come to realise that this book has it's pitfalls. Poorly squared conclusions, leaps of imagination and to an extent an agenda that drives the narrative. But to those who attack it's content with all the vigour of the inquisition I would say this, "what are you so scared of?"

It is obvious to the discerning reader, as...
Published on 28 Sep 2006 by ark


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A truly fascinating and well researched book about ancient history and its survival through the ages.

I have read several books on Gnostic knowledge but this is by far the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product, good price and very fast delivery.Value for money and accurately described.
would recommend to others. Chose rating as satisfaction value to myself and others I have purchased for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hiram Key, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hiram Key: Pharoahs,Freemasons and the Discovery of the Secret Scrolls of Christ (Paperback)
Being a Knight Templar, the book just confirms what we know!! But there is more to be learnt in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hirams Key, 23 Sep 2010
This review is from: The Hiram Key: Pharoahs,Freemasons and the Discovery of the Secret Scrolls of Christ (Paperback)
An excellent read, full of easily digested knowledge, not like some full of facts with difficult connections
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mmmmmhhhhh, 21 May 2001
This review is from: The Hiram Key: Pharoahs,Freemasons and the Discovery of the Secret Scrolls of Christ (Paperback)
I wonder? Seems plausible? Wow, so where would that leave us now ?
A seemingly feasible, but potentially shattering history of the development of Christianity. Potentially nonsense, but there seems to be a case worthy of some consideration. If it is true then the consequenses to modern Catholic doctrines don't bear thinking about. Well worth a read, but keep your mind open when you do and make your own mind up afterwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very detailed book. Some of it went above my head but a very very interesting read. Thoroughly researched with conclusions at the end of each chapter that helps bring it all together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Key Read, 25 Sep 2006
This review is from: The Hiram Key: Pharoahs,Freemasons and the Discovery of the Secret Scrolls of Christ (Paperback)
Highly recommended to those interested in Freemasonry, what one must remember is that this is written from the perspective of members of the craft and as such, large parts of their research should be taken seriously.

As with so many books in this genre however, there does appear to be convenient connections between elements of the story. Whatever your opinion of this, it must be said that the links to ancient Egypt are a fascinating eye-opener to the practices of the time and how easily that culture can be related to Western civilisation, for which it would appear that those within the hermetic societies have had an enormous hand in undertaking.

If you are of sceptical or cynical mind related to these kinds of societies, then you should steer clear of this book. But if you are open-minded or have some kind of connection to or interest in Freemasonry, it makes for a fascinating read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An interesting look at Free Mason though history, 16 Jan 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: The Hiram Key: Pharoahs,Freemasons and the Discovery of the Secret Scrolls of Christ (Paperback)
A well researched and writen book looking at the history of Free Masons, Jesus, Knight Templars, King Soloman and much more. All of these are then linked together in an excellent account of history.Some new ideas are put forward all with surporting evidence. You may not look at Christianity in the some way after. A must along with the follow up book that goes into more detail "The Second Messiah"......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent read, 13 April 2009
By 
P. Wheeler (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Hiram Key: Pharoahs,Freemasons and the Discovery of the Secret Scrolls of Christ (Paperback)
This is an excellent read, but sometimes very deep. It helps if you have a basic understanding of the content of the book too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Where is the Bibliography?, 1 Jan 2006
By 
J. Stoeving (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Hiram Key: Pharoahs,Freemasons and the Discovery of the Secret Scrolls of Christ (Paperback)
I find this book very good! It uses a lot of knowledge, and makes some new conclusions, that probably should have been made years ago.
BUT I am really missing the bibliography. When I read a book, I like to check the sources or just write down some books to read in the future. But without the bibliography, this is almost impossible. My old history teacher would have failed me if I forgot the bibliography.
But all in all the book is exciting, well-written and it gives you an appetite for more information on the subject,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hiram Key: Pharoahs,Freemasons and the Discovery of the Secret Scrolls of Christ
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews