Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous Presentation and fast delivery, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage 007 James Bond Collection - 14 Books (SLIPCASE) RRP £111.86 (Paperback)
First off, the box. It's a very nice continuous design and collects every Ian Fleming story in one set. Each book fits the overall design but is given it's own personal image. The stories themselves are in a nice font and size that makes it easy to read.
Secondly, the delivery. I got a fantastic deal on this collection, and it was delivered almost a week earlier than estimated. It came in perfect condition and still wrapped.
Overall was very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 28 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage 007 James Bond Collection - 14 Books (SLIPCASE) RRP £111.86 (Paperback)
This book set was delivered fast and in perfect condition. The james bond books are an amazing read. For this price it would be rude not to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bond. James Bond., 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage 007 James Bond Collection - 14 Books (SLIPCASE) RRP £111.86 (Paperback)
Ok so not read them yet! But this review is about the package. Delivered well boxed and padded arrived in perfect condition. Thanks the book people. The covers of the books are of a nice retro design. The box design is a bit plain and disappointing but is of sturdy quality. Just got to read them now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb quality and value, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage 007 James Bond Collection - 14 Books (SLIPCASE) RRP £111.86 (Paperback)
More accurately, my uncle loved it. This was a gift for his 50th birthday, he is a big Bond fan like I am, so this made 100% sense. Ny uncle was thrilled and read a few on his recent holiday to Cornwall. Superb value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The real 007, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage 007 James Bond Collection - 14 Books (SLIPCASE) RRP £111.86 (Paperback)
These books take James Bond back a few decades when it was " how are you old chap " upper crust Englishman and all that, but the books are a great read and the price was unbelievable at less than £20 from this seller for the complete set including delivery is amazing, in high street book shops they are over £100 pounds, as well as a fantastic price the delivery was very quick as well so overall a very good experience and i would highly recommend this seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bond at his best!, 16 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage 007 James Bond Collection - 14 Books (SLIPCASE) RRP £111.86 (Paperback)
Really happy with this book set. The haughty attitude of Fleming's Bond towards other nationalities, ethnicities and women may be offensive to some but the stories are consummately well written and Fleming does not require me to act as apologist for reflecting the attitudes of his time. I much prefer the (relative) realism of these books to the fantastical scripts of the films. The retailer delivered the set promptly and well packaged to protect it from damage. Bond at his best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 007 at its very best!, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage 007 James Bond Collection - 14 Books (SLIPCASE) RRP £111.86 (Paperback)
I bought this set having been brought up on the movies, but never being made aware they were based on books. Now having just finished them I can honestly say they are amazing and surpass the films (which is saying something saying as most of the films are well made). I highly recommend this to anyone who loves the films and anyone who loves good old fashioned thrillers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value for money, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage 007 James Bond Collection - 14 Books (SLIPCASE) RRP £111.86 (Paperback)
Ridiculously impressed with these. Tried to find this book set a year ago but couldn't find anything for less than the RRP so couldn't believe my luck with these! Ordered as a gift, expecting them to be second hand with signs of use, but they were brand new, still in the plastic packaging. Amazing value for money, fast delivery - couldn't be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All the James Bond books at a ridiculously low price, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage 007 James Bond Collection - 14 Books (SLIPCASE) RRP £111.86 (Paperback)
Wanted to read all of Ian Fleming's James Bond books and snapped this up straight away as soon as I saw it.

Couldn't believe I could get all 14 books for this cheap.

Even though it wasn't on Amazon Prime, I still got my big box of books next day.

Great product from a good Vendor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage 007 James Bond Collection - 14 Books (SLIPCASE) RRP £111.86 (Paperback)
Fantastic product and awesome value !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vintage 007 James Bond Collection - 14 Books (SLIPCASE) RRP £111.86
Used & New from: £15.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews