Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
1,374
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2014
I thought this was a very good version of the events that took place at the time a mans obsession with railways in a very hazardous time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
I saw this film a few weeks ago and found it very moving, you will need a box of tissues.
I would highly recommend this film.
.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
An amazing story and to have survived so much. My only criticism is that unless you are a railway fanatic, there was a lot of detail on trains in the early part of the book, which I found difficult to concentrate on. But persevere because the book is well worth a read
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
moving story of prisoners of war - can't even get close to what the suffering must have been like. looking forward to watching the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
This is a very well written book that really gives a good insight into the issues of war and the difficulties of hatred and forgiveness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
Excellent reading unable to put it down. Today, perhaps we don't realise what we owe to those men who truly suffered the horrors of war.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
I don't think I could have the compassion shown by Eric Lomax to his torturers and captors but that would be my loss. An inspiring read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
everyone should read this to enable understanding of the suffering endured by so many, and the forgiveness offered subsequently.
Jo
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
Fascinating but sad. A shameful period of history that shows how evil and cruel humans can be. Very informative and highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
I remarkable story of courage and one mans ability to eventually forgive those who so cruelly had tortured him over a period of years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)