Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars1,362
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2014
The experiences suffered by Eric Lomax, and others like him, are unimaginable to us, the post war generations. Forgive, but don't forget.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
Again good reading of truth that some have to bare to try and stay alive we that never had to go through this don't know how lucky we are
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
I thought this was a very good version of the events that took place at the time a mans obsession with railways in a very hazardous time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
I saw this film a few weeks ago and found it very moving, you will need a box of tissues.
I would highly recommend this film.
.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
An excellent book, very gripping. Arrived in good condition and within the time frame stated. Thank you all once again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
and it seems very well written so far it has me hooked Iwill get round to finishing it soon and maybe give a full review
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
moving story of prisoners of war - can't even get close to what the suffering must have been like. looking forward to watching the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
This is a very well written book that really gives a good insight into the issues of war and the difficulties of hatred and forgiveness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
I don't think I could have the compassion shown by Eric Lomax to his torturers and captors but that would be my loss. An inspiring read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
everyone should read this to enable understanding of the suffering endured by so many, and the forgiveness offered subsequently.
Jo
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse