Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent as always
Lovely book as usual nice easy read, couldn't put it down.
For all Katie Flynn fans you won't be disappointed.
Published 18 months ago by Mrs D Bird

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars six penny christmas
it was a long drawn out story glad when i got to the end not sure about the author sorry
Published 20 months ago by sandra Skinner


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent as always, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely book as usual nice easy read, couldn't put it down.
For all Katie Flynn fans you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Sixpenny Christmas-Katie Flynn at her very best, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another winner from Katie Flynn, I absolutely lose myself in her writing. A gorgeous story set in the war years and forward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read lots of Kate Flynn books before, this was however the first I had downloaded onto my Kindle, it was easy to and quick to do. The book for any Kate fan is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A six penny christmas, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would recommend this book as it had me enthralled from the minute I started could not.put it down it took me back to my childhood when money was tight but we were still happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Reading, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good read Katie Flynn rarely lets me down well worth getting your head into interesting storyline easy reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 10 Dec 2012
This review is from: A Sixpenny Christmas (Paperback)
A lovely trip down memory lane. From the squabbling twins in a forties classroom at the start to the joy of the finale, I found myself wallowing in happy nostalgia. Highly recommended to transport the reader to times past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars six penny christmas, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it was a long drawn out story glad when i got to the end not sure about the author sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 27 Nov 2012
This review is from: A Sixpenny Christmas (Paperback)
I really enjoyed reading this book.
I don't want to give the plot away but simply put - a wonderful tale of friendship, love, secrets, history and Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable but predictable, 8 May 2013
By 
L. holloway "misslouie" (shrop) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have to admit this book was very predictable and you always seem to know what was going to happen next yet I was still hooked from the start and felt I had to keep reading just to make sure that the story was really going the way I thought it was.A thoroughly good and enjoyable read albeit the predicticality.my only negativity was that it jumped to much over the years and I felt more could of been told about the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
read the taster of this book and just had to purchase the full book. It was an excellent read couldnt put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Sixpenny Christmas
A Sixpenny Christmas by Katie Flynn (Paperback - 8 Nov 2012)
3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews