Customer Reviews


27 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A pleasure to read and I would recommend it, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Vintage Children's Classics) (Paperback)
A easy to read story, with a good outcome. Suitable for children of all ages. I read the book on recommendation and was pleased I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I would highly recommend this is a must read for everyone, 22 Jan. 2015
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Vintage Children's Classics) (Paperback)
This is a fabulous book to read for anyone of any age. You can fully submerse yourself into this book and its characters are fully brought to life along with the Yorkshire accent by the author. I would highly recommend this is a must read for everyone, it is an excellent story and just when you thought you could put the book down you want to read another bit and another bit. It is just like Mary and her desire to find the garden you too will want to find the garden and all its secrets too. Also great, for younger readers to understand how we lived in victorian times and the attitudes between servants, children, adults and the more wealthy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Secret Garden, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Vintage Children's Classics) (Paperback)
I bought this book to encourage my 10-year old granddaughter to read more adult books as the ones she has been reading are rather babyish. This fits the bill perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully written, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was My favourite book ever from childhood and when I read it again, the lovely memories just flood back. I love it. A sad story but a nice story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 15 Aug. 2014
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Vintage Children's Classics) (Paperback)
An amazing book that puts your whole mind into fantasy and takes u away to Mary 's world of a spoilt child to a gentle souled girl who has been hiding away in her old play pen my 12 year old daughter loves classics and found this one very catching I would see her reading it 24/7
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle book, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Downloaded for granddaughter to assist with her reading. This has proved very successful and she is enjoying the book which is a classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it., 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Vintage Children's Classics) (Paperback)
Had bought as a gift for a 9 yr. old girl . Was liked very much.,Delivery was done before time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my eight year old niece, who couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic!, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Vintage Children's Classics) (Paperback)
Bought as " the classic" read for my 10 year old as I loved this story when I was her age. Chapters are proving a but long for her, but she is getting to grips with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely traditional story!, 15 Oct. 2014
By 
mumof2 (Lake District UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Vintage Children's Classics) (Paperback)
Bought for a friend's daughter as a present but very slow delivery for some reason?? She loves the story so worth the wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Secret Garden (Vintage Children's Classics)
The Secret Garden (Vintage Children's Classics) by Frances Hodgson Burnett (Paperback - 2 Aug. 2012)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews