Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A pleasure to read and I would recommend it, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Vintage Children's Classics) (Paperback)
A easy to read story, with a good outcome. Suitable for children of all ages. I read the book on recommendation and was pleased I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully written, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was My favourite book ever from childhood and when I read it again, the lovely memories just flood back. I love it. A sad story but a nice story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle book, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Downloaded for granddaughter to assist with her reading. This has proved very successful and she is enjoying the book which is a classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it., 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Vintage Children's Classics) (Paperback)
Had bought as a gift for a 9 yr. old girl . Was liked very much.,Delivery was done before time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic!, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Vintage Children's Classics) (Paperback)
Bought as " the classic" read for my 10 year old as I loved this story when I was her age. Chapters are proving a but long for her, but she is getting to grips with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Secret Garden, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Vintage Children's Classics) (Paperback)
I bought this book to encourage my 10-year old granddaughter to read more adult books as the ones she has been reading are rather babyish. This fits the bill perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful timeless classic, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Vintage Children's Classics) (Paperback)
I have my copy of this still from my childhood [55 years] and I bought a copy for my Daughter when she was a child. I purchased this for the Daughter of a friens who loves the film but has never read the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THe Secret Garden, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Vintage Children's Classics) (Paperback)
Bought as a gift, we were very pleased with it and it is currently being read as we type, thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a book. Written straight from your heart and so very touching. Reminds me of myself sometimes. Wow an amazing storyline, made me cry at some really sad parts and the beginning what very heart warming. My favourite character was the grandad mainly because he was particularly mysterious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As a film, good, better as a book :), 6 April 2014
By 
Radiojock (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A classic children's tale of a group of eventual friends, and a secret garden. Great for children and adults alike. I thoroughly enjoyed the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Secret Garden (Vintage Children's Classics)
The Secret Garden (Vintage Children's Classics) by Frances Hodgson Burnett (Paperback - 2 Aug 2012)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews