Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to get the set to start the series!, 10 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jo Nesbo Gift Set (Paperback)
I bought this for my Mother who was wanting to start the Jo Nesbo books for quite some time. A great price for the 5 books, especially as the set is much cheaper than buying individually, and it looks like a very generous gift. Mother thrilled with the present, a recommended read too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You will enjoy it, 26 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jo Nesbo Gift Set (Paperback)
So far I only read 1st and half of 2nd book but I definitely recommend it.It's says on the book cover"The next Stieg Larsson" and I think it's very true.You simply just can't stop reading.There is crime,action,good story and element of surprise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crime thrilers with a twist, 30 Dec 2011
This review is from: Jo Nesbo Gift Set (Paperback)
I have read The Leopard and decided to buy rest of the set and have not been disappointed. If you like John Grisham, Harlan Coben or Stieg Larson. These books will keep you in good company. The style of writing is not as detailed throughout as the girl with series but that makes great reading and has a bit more excitement to the series due to more emphasis on characters rather than the number of them and for price an absolute bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 20 Feb 2012
By 
D. Brill "Dave" (East Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jo Nesbo Gift Set (Paperback)
The 5 book set by Jo Nesbo was an Amazon recommendation for me. Had never heard of Jo Nesbo but the description of the books and the fantastic set price ( 9.99 inc postage)made it worth a go.

The stories are excellent; the style of writing is absorbing and quite different; the translation to English is superb.

This is easily the best book buy I have made in a long long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jo Nesbo gift set, 12 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jo Nesbo Gift Set (Paperback)
I bought these books having read The Snowman which I could not put down. Hopefully the other books will be as good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Compulsive reading, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jo Nesbo Gift Set (Paperback)
Stocking (!) filler for the other half. Seems to be a hit so far but it does rather take over of an evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars sometimes creepy, 19 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs Lofts "Polly" (Manchester England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jo Nesbo Gift Set (Paperback)
These were a bargain set and I read them all very quickly. I would say they were fairly undemanding but interestingly different. Interesting enough to get lost in. Some of the details were a bit grim. But that is only to be expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jo Nesbo Gift Set (Paperback)
I absolutely love Jo Nesbo! Having read all of these books I am eager to get my hands on 'The Phantom' and 'The Bat'.

My favourite would have to be either the Snowman, or the Leopard (although I don't think this one is included in the pack). It is definitely worth buying this pack as the books will not disappoint if you are into the Nordic murder mysteries!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars perfect:), 4 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jo Nesbo Gift Set (Paperback)
Perfect for the summer holidays, lots of Harry Holes for a more than reasonable price, exciting, top class Scandinavian Whodunnits, can only be recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent purchase, 19 Feb 2012
This review is from: Jo Nesbo Gift Set (Paperback)
Not only have the books been excellent reads and I have not been able to but then down, they arrived so quickly in excellent condition. I would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jo Nesbo Gift Set
Jo Nesbo Gift Set (Paperback - 20 Nov 2011)
Used & New from: 24.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews