Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A delightfully festive read
We're introduced to our heroine, Carrie quite quickly, but Macomber paints her character clearly enough to feel as though we know her mere pages in. Brimming with ambition and a healthy dose of stubbornness Carrie sets off to change her career by tracking down reclusive survival guide author, Finn. There were a few points in the book where I thought I could see, with some...
Published 21 months ago by Rosie Read

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing First Read By This Author
I read this book after seeing it had appeared on the New York Times Best Seller list. Regrettably I found myself very disappointed, which is a shame because I have read other reviews of this writer's work and it appears much of her earlier writing is better than this offering. The characters are fluffy, predictable and not memorable. The story is too predictable and...
Published 18 months ago by S. Todd


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars a happy festive book., 31 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Starry Night (Paperback)
Read from library. Read about 60+ books by author. I feel this is just a light easy read. Not much too it. Bit of angst. Pleasurable to read but not great in anyway. Not one of her best, just middle of the road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always good, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starry Night (Paperback)
This was in very good condition. I love all Debbie Macomber books & have over 100 of her books, which I often re-read. I haven't started this yet but know it will be a very good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brillian, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starry Night (Paperback)
read this book in less then 24 hrs its brilliant its the first time i have read one of her books and i will defo be reading more in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stary nights, 23 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Starry Night (Paperback)
What a lovely enjoyable light read. This is a light hearted easy read you can pick up and get straight back into,totally enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's 'smaultzy' but I enjoy a bit of mush now and again, 21 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starry Night (Kindle Edition)
It's 'smaultzy' but I enjoy a bit of mush now and again. A great story as usual from Debbie Mac. I always enjoy her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars BOUGHT FOR ANOTHER. AS WITH ALL OTHER BOOKS HAVE ..., 21 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starry Night (Paperback)
BOUGHT FOR ANOTHER. AS WITH ALL OTHER BOOKS HAVE BOUGHT MY RATING SHOULD NOT DECIDE IF ANYONE ELSE BUYS THIS BOOK.!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Starry night, 12 Jan. 2014
By 
E. I. Gould (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starry Night (Paperback)
Cannot review. Have not read the book yet! Expect it to be as good as all the other books that Debbie has written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Starry night., 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starry Night (Paperback)
Another great success by Debbie I made an error and ordered two, but the second was very well received by a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER WINNER, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starry Night (Paperback)
An excellent book in good condition at a good price received before the promised date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good characterisation, easy escape reading, 9 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Starry Night (Paperback)
Great story teller - easy reading, good characterisation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Starry Night
Starry Night by Debbie Macomber (Paperback - 21 Nov. 2013)
£3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews