Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!!!!!!
this book is.. put it this way, i missed train stops just to carry on reading. i was absolutely HOOKED! got teary-eyed at the end. wicked, wicked stuff!
Published on 3 Oct 2004 by gigi81

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
Good but not as good as belle- storyline good but a little repetitive in themes that run through all her books
Published 15 months ago by CAROLINE MCCANN


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!!!!!!, 3 Oct 2004
This review is from: Georgia (Paperback)
this book is.. put it this way, i missed train stops just to carry on reading. i was absolutely HOOKED! got teary-eyed at the end. wicked, wicked stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic read, one you can't put down., 7 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Georgia (Paperback)
A powerful and emotional book read after a recommendation from a friend. Don't spoil these books by reading the synopis. You can guarentee that all of Lesley Pearse's books will keep you amused for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 11 April 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Georgia (Paperback)
Absolutely thrilling from start to finish. I couldn't put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars another top read from Lesley Pearse, 14 Feb 2009
This review is from: Georgia (Paperback)
This story is a real page turner as Lesley Pearse's books always are. The plot revolves around Georgia's life following a serious assault by her step Father. Georgia runs away to lead a turbulant lifestyle which ultimately leads her toward her passion to become a singer. Georgia is a joy to read about, as the reader so desperately wants everything to turn out for her and this keeps you hooked page after page. Wonderful book, another great character from this excellent Author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Georgia by Lesley Pearse, 28 Sep 2010
This review is from: Georgia (Paperback)
My daughter gave me Gypsy to read, I am now hooked on Lesley Pearse's books, I found each one very different, as I finish the last few pages it's straight on to Amazon to buy another. I have been moved by each one but with Georgia I struggled to read the last few pages through the tears. If you haven't read a Lesley Pearse yet you are in for a real treat.Georgia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping reading Georgia, 31 Aug 2010
This review is from: Georgia (Paperback)
I love Lesley Pearse's books, and this one really held my attention, so many twists and turns, very difficult to put down, when having o stop reading! to do chores!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars georgia, 23 July 2010
This review is from: Georgia (Paperback)
An excellent book up to and exceeding the usual Lesley Pearse standard.Just want to keep reading and reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars georgia, 27 Jun 2006
This review is from: Georgia (Paperback)
this was a good book, ive read a lot like it so i found it a bit predictable in parts, but it was really descriptive and i felt for the characters

I thought it was pretty well written and i couldnt put it down sometimes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 12 July 2009
By 
Phoebe (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Georgia (Paperback)
I loved this book. This was the first ever Lesley Pearse book I have read. Ive got a lot of catching up to do. I loved it, it was unputdownable, easy to read, exciting, couldnt wait to get back to it when I was forced to go to work etc, really enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 14 Aug 2007
By 
catwoman "catwoman" (tyne and wear england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Georgia (Paperback)
i really enjoyed this a good easy read i picked it up a while ago and lost it, my friend read it and said i would love it and she was not wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Georgia
Georgia by Lesley Pearse (Paperback - 3 Mar 2011)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews