Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
I just love James Patterson books,and this fits right in with the Private stories
Published 5 months ago by christine

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not one of his best
I generally enjoy James Patterson's books (especially the Women's murder Club series) but I found this one rather hard going, with several confusing inter-mingled cases, and a lot of "gore". definitely not one of his best in my opinion. Also, having family in Oz, I was hoping for a bit more "Ozzie" atmosphere, which was lacking, the action could have...
Published 4 months ago by FSB


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Private Down Under: (Private 6) (Paperback)
I just love James Patterson books,and this fits right in with the Private stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not one of his best, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Private Down Under: (Private 6) (Paperback)
I generally enjoy James Patterson's books (especially the Women's murder Club series) but I found this one rather hard going, with several confusing inter-mingled cases, and a lot of "gore". definitely not one of his best in my opinion. Also, having family in Oz, I was hoping for a bit more "Ozzie" atmosphere, which was lacking, the action could have been anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Private series, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Private Down Under: (Private 6) (Paperback)
Another excellent story. Again very hard to put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good tale, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Private Down Under: (Private 6) (Paperback)
Yet another brilliant tale, as one would expect from this master writer.BRING ON THE NEX BOOK.WHAT IS TO FOLLOW HOORAY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Private Series, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Private Down Under: (Private 6) (Paperback)
Another good read. I enjoy the fact the thread of the stories connect to the other books in the series, but they all have a different angle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars private series, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Private Down Under: (Private 6) (Paperback)
I have read all the private books and this one does not disappoint I found it difficult to put down and look forward to the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hol read, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Private Down Under: (Private 6) (Paperback)
read this last year in hard back...but had forgotten...so re read it again and enjoyed it just as much the second time around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars novel, 11 Mar 2014
By 
H C A Montgomerie (Lincoln, Lincolnshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Private Down Under: (Private 6) (Paperback)
Good read, kept your attention, very enjoyable. Expanding the" Private" group theme world wide is a good idea and works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK, 17 Feb 2014
This review is from: Private Down Under: (Private 6) (Paperback)
There is a much to enjoy in this novel. It is told at pace and there is lots going on, with the reader taken along on the rollercoaster of events that unfolds before them.

But therein lies the problem. It seems this brand of storytelling, certainly in the first half of the book has little time to detail why the killers have come to this point in their lives, with little no background into their characters and why they are doing these things. There are so many strands to this tale, that this is almost forgotten by the two authors. When we are finally provided this information,, the tension rises substantially and is in stark contrast to the limp, bland first half..

The other annoying thing about the Private novels is that every book is set in a different part of the world with virtually an all-new cast each book. Surely one of the strengths of a series of tales is to develop characters over a period of time which can reader can relate to. .Although set 'Down Under', there are few Australian links and this story could have been set anywhere without affecting the storyline. Some continuity in the books would be nice.

In conclusion, this is an enjoyable read. My frustrations are that this could have been an excellent tale if the plotting had been properly worked through and characters more clearly defined
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read!, 6 Sep 2014
This review is from: Private Down Under: (Private 6) (Paperback)
Couldn't put it down from the very start! An easy read, as always with Mr P, and full of action. Loved it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Private Down Under: (Private 6)
Private Down Under: (Private 6) by Michael White (Paperback - 30 Jan 2014)
£3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews