Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating Book!, 25 Dec 2010
By 
Grace Poole (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels (Paperback)
I bought this for my mother for Christmas. It arrived Christmas Eve and I was going to wrap it but began reading it. I couldn't put it down and ended up reading it through the night from start to finish.

There is a touching foreward by Gloria Hunniford, who tells of her belief in Angels after the death of her beloved daughter Caron.

Then the book goes straight into the stories of ten individuals who believe they were touched by angels. The stories are fascinating and all very different.

Whether you believe in angels or not, this is an amazing book with some really inspirational stories. Yes, some may say that the people who saw angels were hallucinating, or put the experiences down to miraculous co-incidence, but personally I found most of these stories went beyond that and couldn't be down to just chance.

One thing is for certain and that is the people who had the experiences all found their lives changed forever.

Fascinating book! Once you start reading, you won't be able to put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I believe, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels (Paperback)
An excellent read for all Angel lovers.We missed Gloria's program about Angels but this book offers a great insight into this world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels (Paperback)
thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels (Paperback)
lovley book. well done gloria, very comforting read. definatlely makes you think. i know angels are my guides that walk with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels (Paperback)
Lovely and so readable... Have given to friend who loved it too . Inspiring, fascinating. Will fill you with hope
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars like all angel books, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels (Paperback)
it was very good reading if you are interested in angels I am always looking out for new books this one was very good. thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very easy read, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels (Paperback)
Enjoyed the way this book flowed and was a happy tearjerker ! Gloria is an amazing woman and you can easily relate to her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Read, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels (Paperback)
This was a good read, and uplifting, I looked for more in the series but could not find another. I passed it on to my sister.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sweet book uplifting written in an accessible style., 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels (Kindle Edition)
Nice book uplifting, not too sentimental as these books can be, and a nice forward. It was Very easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels (Paperback)
Great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Angels
Angels by Sky Real Lives (Paperback - 11 Nov 2010)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews