Customer Reviews


202 Reviews
5 star:
 (151)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shocking but well written
I have not read a susan lewis book for a while but I ordered this for my holiday. Shocking but so well written, I really did struggle to put this book down. A very sensitive subject well researched and delivered.. I had to take a couple of deep breaths at times to overcome some of the more upsetting descriptions of child abuse. I cannot say much more without spoiling it...
Published on 28 July 2012 by missj

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars good emotional read poor on fact & treatment of mental health
The author's handling of the character Erica is appaling. The words 'basket case' and 'nut job' are used in relation to people with mental health problems.

Its is also wrong on many social work fronts, for example the author seems not to be aware that the police have a specialist child protection units based in many big towns with nationwide coverage. These...
Published 16 months ago by spabbygirl


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shocking but well written, 28 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Child of Mine (Kindle Edition)
I have not read a susan lewis book for a while but I ordered this for my holiday. Shocking but so well written, I really did struggle to put this book down. A very sensitive subject well researched and delivered.. I had to take a couple of deep breaths at times to overcome some of the more upsetting descriptions of child abuse. I cannot say much more without spoiling it for others , but well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another Fantastic Book from Susan Lewis, 10 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Child of Mine (Kindle Edition)
Having read all of Susan Lewis's books I always feel when I finish a book that she cannot beat it. However once again she has achieved it. A very sensitive subject very tastefully told. The story of a 3 year old girl & a social worker whose lives are both changed for ever. I was very quickly drawn into this book & found it very hard to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 4 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Child of Mine (Hardcover)
I had to stop reading this book on a couple of occasions as it was so very sad and heartwrenching, but I had to carry on with it and the ending was amazing. Another fantastic book by Susan Lewis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No child of mine. Susan lewis, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Child of Mine (Kindle Edition)
Another great book from a very good author, story had me gripped from start to finish. Looking for next book to read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No child of mine, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Child of Mine (Hardcover)
Brilliant book, one of her best. I could not put this book down I ha a lot of late nights and awoke with it still in my hands!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 5 Aug 2012
This review is from: No Child of Mine (Hardcover)
Just when you think Ms Lewis can't get any better...... I have read every book she has written and throughly enjoyed each and every one. This latest one is very hard to read in places, but read on you have to. The story is quite harrowing and really makes you think about what social workers have to go through every day as part of their job. She obviously puts in a great deal of time with her research. Although it's quite an upsetting book to read (in parts) it doesn't take away from the briliant writing and storyline. One of the top ten authors in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thought Provoking, 22 Mar 2013
This review is from: No Child of Mine (Kindle Edition)
A cant put it down read that was disturbing as well as thought provoking.
If based on fact the red tape that these Social Workers have to plough through before withdrawing a small child is just too awful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 7 Sep 2012
By 
Mary O' Carroll "henny" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: No Child of Mine (Hardcover)
a great read but a very sad story really enjoyed read as an audio book really kept my interest couldnt wait to see how it ended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No child of mine, 3 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Child of Mine (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, it was a very good read lots of charcters and a good storyline that flowed. Another good book from Susan lewis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Child of Mine, 28 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Child of Mine (Kindle Edition)
A really excellent read, could not put it down. Best book I have read in a long time! So moving and well writting. The main character Alex is wonderful, you really get lost in the book can can't wait to see what happens with each chapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

No Child of Mine
No Child of Mine by Susan Lewis (Paperback - 31 Jan 2013)
3.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews