Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good story
A story about a young girl whose older brother is left to bring up his brothers and sisters after his Mother leaves home for another man and his Father is killed at work. How the youngest sister is the one to take on the burden of housework and cannot pursue her passion for art. All this taking place in the 1800s.
Published on 27 Nov. 2011 by bintah

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cinderella Sister
Great story as usual from Dilly Court, much enjoyed. But, poor ending lots of loose ends left. such a shame. Is there a sequel?
Published on 5 Jun. 2012 by Tish


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good story, 27 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinderella Sister (Paperback)
A story about a young girl whose older brother is left to bring up his brothers and sisters after his Mother leaves home for another man and his Father is killed at work. How the youngest sister is the one to take on the burden of housework and cannot pursue her passion for art. All this taking place in the 1800s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read from this superb author!, 2 Aug. 2011
By 
A Moore "Scarlett" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cinderella Sister (Hardcover)
I'm a great fan of Dilly Court and this was yet another superb read which I thorougly enjoyed from start to finish. As usual Dilly brings Victorian England to life with her vivid decriptions and wonderful characters and Lily Larkin is a superb heroine in this novel.
Thoroughly recommended! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cinderella Sister, 10 July 2011
This review is from: Cinderella Sister (Hardcover)
I have been a lover of Dilly Court since I read her first book. This one is also excellent, a bit slow to begin with but well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars diane, 10 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Cinderella Sister (Paperback)
have read cinderlla sister and found it as exellent as all the others all .All of dilly courts books are books that once you start reading you cant put down cant wait for the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cinderella Sister - Dilly Court, 30 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinderella Sister (Paperback)
Purchased for my wife to read. She is not always complimentary of her reading but this book was well appreciated - she was delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cinderella Sister, 5 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinderella Sister (Kindle Edition)
Great story as usual from Dilly Court, much enjoyed. But, poor ending lots of loose ends left. such a shame. Is there a sequel?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pleasurable reading, 11 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Cinderella Sister (Paperback)
another superb read by Dilly Court, once I started I couldnt put it down & got so involved I felt I was there with the characters as with all her books. I really enjoyed this book & hope others do to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kindle book, 1 May 2014
By 
saln (s.w scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinderella Sister (Kindle Edition)
this book was downloaded onto my kindle very fast. within a matter of minuates. always enjoy books by this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinderella Sister (Kindle Edition)
Out if all the books that l have read so far of Dilly Court, this must be the worst one. All the others l absolutely loved but this one was not abit like all the others, it was really boring from the start. I even thought it may get better but to be honest it didn't.
I will conquer on though and read as many of her books as l can, surely this was a one off!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cinders sister, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinderella Sister (Kindle Edition)
Cinderella sister is a good read. Especially if you are into these type of stories.Dilly Courts books are much like Catherine Cookson book with the poverty and love stories. This one is a great story i really enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cinderella Sister
Cinderella Sister by Dilly Court (Paperback - 29 Sept. 2011)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews