Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dilly Court Ragged Heiress
Another excellent book by Dilly Court. Don't start reading it if you are busy because you won't put it down, the story grips you from start to finish. Please hurry up with your next book Dilly!!!
Published on 4 Oct. 2010 by lucky13

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ragged Heiress
Good story easy to follow and just right for the beach or round the pool on holiday. its a good read.
Published 23 months ago by Jean


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dilly Court Ragged Heiress, 4 Oct. 2010
This review is from: The Ragged Heiress (Paperback)
Another excellent book by Dilly Court. Don't start reading it if you are busy because you won't put it down, the story grips you from start to finish. Please hurry up with your next book Dilly!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't put it down book !, 8 Nov. 2010
This review is from: The Ragged Heiress (Paperback)
Brilliant writing. Did 'nt want to put it down. Trouble is I can't wait to read the end, then I'm disappointed that the book has finished. Oh contrare!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dilly court the ragged heiress, 28 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ragged Heiress (Paperback)
As with all Dilly Court books it captures your attention from the first word to the last. Would recommend. Now can't wait to read her next book!The Ragged Heiress
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A unique storyline and a captivating read!, 15 Feb. 2011
By 
A Moore "Scarlett" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Ragged Heiress (Paperback)
I LOVED this book! From start to finish I was hooked and could not put it down... The storyline is unique and really brings to life Victorian England. Can't wait for your next book Dilly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ragged heiress, 7 Feb. 2011
This review is from: The Ragged Heiress (Paperback)
Loved this book,could not put it down, a real insight into how things used to be too.
excellent read.buy it and see for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really enjoyable, 21 Feb. 2011
By 
Julie Browne "jules" (england south staffs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Julie Browne Midlands
loved this book. first Dilly Court cant wait to read more of her work. read in three days as it was hard to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 3 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ragged Heiress (Paperback)
This is the first Dilly Court book I've read. I enjoyed the book and found it an easy read. However, this book did at times remind me of Catherine Cookson. The reason being is that she sometimes wrote stories during that period and they were all good at describing the harsh realities of the times lived in.

I liked Lucetta's character and found Giles, Mary and Henry nice too. I love reading about London East End as that is where my family originate, so it was nice to read about the times my ancestors lived in.

Good book. Will be reading more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story worth a read, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Always a good read are dilly courts books, this one I took on holiday and thoroughly enjoyed it. Easy reading is the priority on holiday this book is just that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Ragged Heiress, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another really good read from Dilly Court. When I started reading it I couldn't put it down. I have read a few of her books before which I enjoyed immensely and will most certainly be reading more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good read, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best books I have ever read could not put it down, keep up the good reads Dilly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ragged Heiress
The Ragged Heiress by Dilly Court (Paperback - 16 Sept. 2010)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews