Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars12
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
1
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 May 2009
This great read will keep you gripped from page one,its a easy flowing family saga,the central characters being trixie and her disabled young sister cilla who mother dies and are at the mercey of there bulling farther well worth reading and once you do you"ll not put down
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2011
Julie Browne South Staffs england
My second Rosie Harris book. I find that the characters are so unlucky and yet find a solution so easily. they are always just in the right place at the right time. this story...why did her boss hold her prisoner i saw no reason behind it why did he have the glass and clothes hgidden. I thought the characters were very weak. i was bored most of the book and found myself flicking through paragraphes. Maggie was pathetic and the ending was just Predictable...sorry Rosie but not good
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Such a good story - well it could have been but I felt like some of the lines were not finished.. I was waiting for a chatartic turn but nothing ever happened. And when it did (like Maggie`s death) it was done in a few sentences and did not allow me to feel for her at all. The "bad guys" (the father and his new missus) did not get what they diserved, NOTHING happened to all, I would love to read how they unable to manage without her, how they struggle and forced to chaged their ways, maybe apologize to her, or ANYTHING!! (why she had to invite them for her wedding????????). It was very predictible and annoying because the original story was good it was just badly written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
this book was in very good condition,as purchased from new,well wrapped.arrived fast.enjoyed the story very much.love all her books.great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
worst book i have ever had the misfortune to read. there was no real storyline, the writing started off telling you of somthing, then was never mentioned again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
A chose a five star rating , because the book is written so well, like all Rosie Harris books it kept my attention throughout the book. A top class writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
Very good book, couldn't put it down,I especially like Rosie Harris as an author and have read several of her books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2016
Really good read the story takes you in. You really can't put it down . Enjoyed it to the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Always enjoy Rosie Harris 5 stsr
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
A really good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.